We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great restingplace fit for a weary travlers (or...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punta Chame, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marek P
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great restingplace fit for a weary travlers (or kiters) needs”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for nearly two weeks, it is an affordable, nice & simple little apartment in a great location - within walking distance to the beautiful "Punta Chame"-Beach, some restaurants, a swimming pool and an all around welcomeing area.
We've been there for kiteing and we'd book it again in a heartbeat.

Thanks, Jerald! My wife and me had a great time. Warmly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta09...
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax and good time”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for 2 weeks with my boyfriend and it was wonderful: a very quiet place situated in a residence on the beach and with swimming pool and very nice and clean garden.
The apt was clean and fitted, a very good place to stay with family, partner or friends.
neighbors and staff are very nice people.
Jerald, the owner is a very honest and disponible person.
I really appreciate this home and I hope to return soon!

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jermac44
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Caution, this rental is not as represented”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We booked and paid for this property for two weeks. There was no one at the gate to meet us. We asked some workers outside the gate if they knew how to get in. after awhile one of them opened the gate and we drove in. We finally found our contact person who appeared to be cleaning the rental. This person spoke no English and we don't speak nor understand Spanish. I inspected the rental and found it to be filthy, especially the cooking range. The condition of the rental was totally unacceptable and misrepresented. The landscaping in the compound was poorly cared for and generally an eyesore. We noticed some dogs (one appeared to be injured)running loose inside the compound. We contacted the owner and apprised him of our displeasure with the rental and requested a total refund. He offered to refund $250 and made nothing but excuses. We declined the offer and agin requested a full refund, he refused so we found a different place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: the Pacific Ocean and Beach
Liked least: Condition of the property and the apt
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2014
The McCall's had a back-up reservation at a nearby Punta Chame resort here in Panama. Had they given advance notice as requiered, i could have easily rented my beach apt to others and asked Flip Key to refund thier $. Since thier main complaint is that the apt was not clean, it was not fair to show up early (and left after only 3 min there) and saw my apt while the maid was there still cleaning it from the previous client that was there for a month with kids.
I had intended to refund half thier deposit until i read thier malicious review.
For example; they claim that the fotos are not the same as on my site, but thats not true. Every foto interior foto is exactly the same as before and now. Every exterior foto is the same as it is now. Nothing was misrepresented. Everything i said and presented is true.

The maid explained that she was still cleaning my apt and that is why she
was not in her house at her house at the front gate entrance.
I have never mis-represented anything to the McCall's.
On the contrary, i have been very upfront and honest with them as i am with all the clients. As my webpage says and as i wrote to the McCall's and to every client before accepting thier reservation; " Thanks for your interest in my Punta Chame beach apt. At this moment it is still available for your stay. My apt has futon, fold-down sleeper sofas and big window A/C. It is not a 5 star resort, but its a great value for a beach resort. If you are very particular and fussy, then its not a good match for you or me, OK? If you reserve i can then send you my site URL with more info/fotos."
Thank you and Best Wishes, Jerald

PS- As for the landscaping it is lush and tropical and some of the other 50 owners do have pets. There are simple rules that owners must walk thier pets on a leash. Pets are not permitted to run loose.
PSS- Most people realize that a beach apt for $35/day is a great deal and do not expect a 5 stat resort.Thank you. Jerald
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emmanuell...
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation
Liked least: nous aimions tout.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing