We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed our stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Chame
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Casa Amarilla
Ranked #1 of 4 Punta Chame B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bocas del Toro Province, Panama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We only spend one night but wished we would of had more time. The grounds are very nice, the rooms are comfortable and clean, our children had a great time at the pool and the owners are very warm and welcoming. Food was delicious as well. Highly recommend it !
We hope to visit again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DolphinBayHideaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    10
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
46
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A wonderful stay at this lovely and charming B&B. The owners are very friendly and hospitable; they make you feel right at home. The grounds are impeccable and the landscaping is beautiful. Food was delicious, with vegetarian selections. Our room was private, quite, very clean and comfortable. Would go back in an instant … highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This beautiful and quaint B & B style hotel was perfect for relaxing in this out of the way part of Panama. The drive to most activities is a bit, but a beautiful view of the ocean and if you kite board, there is a perfect spot right down the road. Rosemary and Gilles are such good hosts that I went for a second visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main house and bring cash as there is no ATM on Punte Chame.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time here. Very clean and relaxing. Rosie and Gilles are great people who go the extra mile. After I injured my foot they helped me out. Rosie also dropped me of at the beach with my kite gear. We would recommend it to our friends for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flamsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have you ever seen a spot with 24 excellent reviews, I guess they don't really need mine. The entire b&b was immaculate, my wife instantly fell in love with the cleanliness. She was a little taken back when they said we couldn't take food in our room but it was self evident you can't keep a place that clean unless you are a little protective. The service was great, we felt right at home. The best part was the food, we would go back to punta chame just to stay at this place and have a few more meals. The couple is french and they get how to cook food right, it's healthy, not over cooked and tasty. We extended several days just to have more meals and of course kiteboard some more. We kited with this company which was also amazing http://www.shokogi.com/. In any case, the b&b was very reasonable and so was the food. No point in staying anywhere else if they have room.

Room Tip: rooms in the main house are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's all true -- Casa Amarilla is an oasis for the weary traveler. Beautifully designed, very comfortable, totally clean, superb food, friendly and welcoming hosts, excellent staff--in every aspect, it's a labor of love. The beach is great, very close and goes on for miles. But we spent most of our time lounging by the pool. This was by far the best place we stayed during our seven weeks in Panama. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Rooms inside the house are gorgeous and have bathrooms en suite. Didn't see inside the small cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

very nice couple run this simple, very nice hotel. it is quiet and if you have kids, and want some beach and quiet time. this is the place to stay. the service was nice and simple, and you only a stone throw away from the beach. the rooms are simple, clean and comfortable. the price is moderate, which make it even more better.

Room Tip: pick the rooms in the main building, they have the bathrooms in them. the other rooms might have a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realsense72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Chame
0.7 mi away
Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
22.3 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
20.5 mi away
Manglar Lodge
Manglar Lodge
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Punta Chame Villas
Hotel Punta Chame Villas
#3 of 4 in Punta Chame
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.9 mi away
Punta Chame Club & Resort
Punta Chame Club & Resort
#1 of 3 in Punta Chame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
21.9 mi away
PSA RioMar
PSA RioMar
#2 of 10 in San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa Amarilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Amarilla

Property: Hostal Casa Amarilla
Address: Punta Chame, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Punta Chame
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Chame
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing