We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
56
44
32
26
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
44
32
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skate fun panama tons beverages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 194 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Avoid at all costs; you'll spend a ridiculous amount of money kiteboarding, riding atvs, eating, etc. The daily $30 per adult day pass grants entrance to a pool, all other activities and food are additional. It's grossly over-inflated price-wise for the area. There are several wonderful smaller places along Punta Chame with actual fresh food and genuine hospitality; everyone working there seemed truly miserable.

Date of stay: July 2017
8  Thank kirkberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitro C, Atención al Cliente at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear Sir/ Madame,

We apologize for all the inconvenices, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

We will strive on a hospitality atmosphere, making guests feel more comfortable at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Where to start, Really bad Internet connection in the rooms
Way too many employees a dm a few guest dogs on the public areas including the restaurant, is this a hotel or a pet hotel?
You might find dog pup in the sand next to the hotel
The rooms have a really basic decoration and one night no room cleaning,
Decent food and variety in the menu "but "when you ask for something 40% it's not available for service, lack of training in the staff, had to speak with the GM 4 times and complain, he was helpful but limited due to unprofessional staff, Checkout its a disaster, 25 minutes and 8 guess waiting after me.
I will not come back again soon!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fcovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 15, 2017

Dear Sir, we are sorry for all the inconvenience you find at the property. We will take some actions on your observations, because we will like to have you back at Nitro.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

a great place where you can make your dreams come true if you think about them enough and organize them
always trying to get better and that the key to excellence .
its a unique location in the world where you can do any extreme sport known to man kind

Room tip: all the rooms are premium
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank larcherphilippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 15, 2017

Thanks Phill! we are glad to have you as part of Nitro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Went to Nitro City Resort in February with my partner. The activities were expensive, but we decided to try a few different things. Specifically, we were there for kite surfing. We both paid for a total of three hours each of kite surfing over two days. We only were able to go 1.5 hours and were promised a refund of the 1.5 hrs to our credit card. We gave them all of our information, have tried contacting the resort and owner endlessly and NO RESPONSE. It is now April, and WE WANT OUR MONEY BACK. I am asking for you guys to hold up your end of the bargain, and give us our REFUND. This is brutal, we spent over $1,000 at this place.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaos154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 10, 2017

Thanks for your comment. Would you please give us an email address or a telephone number to reach you? We will need your personal information, name and the dates of your stay.
Please sent us an email at: mercadeoyventas@nitrocityresort.com

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Cool spot if your into extremely sports or surfing and a huge bar area that probably gets going on the weekend. It reminds me of a place the hippies would play in British Columbia. Not for an old guy like me. Beach walk was awesome and the beers were cold. Great day trip from Coronado.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ciao1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews