We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Week end escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Punta Chame Villas
Ranked #3 of 4 Punta Chame B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Week end escape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent a week end at PunTa Chame Villas first week of april 2012. Approximate ride from Panama City to the resort 1:30 Min. Our stay was great. Excellent staff, the food is great, rooms very comfortable and clean. A great place to relax. Thanks to George and all the staff for a great stay. A little pricy but worth it.

Room Tip: higher floor have a great view to the ocean and cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

after reading these reviews i have to say i was a bit dissapointed with my stay at Punta Chame Villas. our package included breakfast and lunch but selection of meals was very limited and anything "extra" was charged separately. The breakfast included only one cup of coffee and extra cups came with a fee. Service was incredibly slow and when we asked for some bread for a toddler traveling with us who was getting very anxious while waiting for his food, we got charged for that!!!!! The rooms were ok but all in all it was very overpriced for what we got and although in the end we were laughing about our "all inclusive package" i don't think i would recommend this place for a friend. Also, there is nothing to do at the village and beaches are not very nice. I have to say that the owner was very nice and i wish him all yhe best in trying to improve the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoxyNY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

My Friends and I had the opportunity to visit this quaint Little Boutique Hotel at the Point in Punta Chame. The Accomodations were Excellent, The rooms were fresh and clean with a nice little Balcony, the service was great, The food was fresh and well prepared, wait staff was always at hand to meet our needs, the surroundings clean and very easy going. Pleasantly quite and serene, At Nigth the stars came out and perform their wonder.
Truly a great place to visit, away from the husle and bustle of the City.
Highly Recomend a visit this magnificent place.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abakua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is truly a beautiful little hotel. The room were very clean and the pool area was beautiful. Breakfast is included and it was very good, large selection of entres. We had dinner there also and the food was some of the best we had in Panama. The beach in this area is beautiful and almost empty.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelhorse60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Our daughter was visiting us here in Panama to where we have retired and we wanted to visit Nitro City. We mistakenly thought that the Punta Chame Villas were in fact part of the Nitro City extreme sports complex. It proved to be a worthwhile mistake. The Villas are immediately next door to the Nitro City complex and when I say next door, I mean less than a 5 minute walk. I can't speak for the prices of the accommodation at Nitro City, but we felt the prices at Punta Chame villas were excellent. It is a small complex with I think only 12 rooms (4 on each floor). The upper rooms and bar above are accessed by an external staircase. All of the rooms are on one side of the pool. The rooms were very clean and modern and they have Wi Fi which was free and they also had Sky TV. Service was excellent and the staff were pleasant. The owner was on site and was very hands on. The pool is lovely with a small bar at one end and a hot tub and jacuzzi at the other. Opposite the rooms, on the other side of the pool is a small restaurant with enough seating for 12 - 20 people and the food we had there (An evening meal and breakfast) was very nice indeed. The beach is minutes away down a short pathway. There is a laundry service available for which there is a small charge. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for George but all rooms overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheOriginalTanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife and I arrived at this hotel attracted by the food (the fried corvina is just a must!) and decided to stay two days, which then we extended to three and finally four days.

The owners, Hilka and Jorge, were very friendly and provided us that special and very familiar service, which made us feel like being at home.

The pools were always clean; the beach just a few meters away with a great sunset.

While staying here, there was kite surfing at the beach encouraged by the hotel. I heard about other activities being held as well, but they didn't happen at the time.

The staff was always very friendly.

I did mention the food... Well, you must be here to enjoy it!

One small problem that didn't bother us at all: all the coast where the hotel sits sometimes get some litter from passing by ships. This litter is cleaned time to time and is mostly plastic with no harm whatsoever.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloela, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed at Punta Chame Villas for one night in April 2011. $137 US for double room on first floor. No lifts. Staff take your bags to the room. The person who was taking my husband's bag, dropped it and the handle broke off leaving sharp prongs where the pull handle would have been. No offers of assistance to fix bag and we needed to buy a new suitacase when we reached Panama City as this was quite early into our 2 month trip to Panama and South America and the airlines probably would not have allowed this bag to travel as it was a hazard to handlers.
The room was not large and had no fridge or coffee making facilities and there was a sign on the wall saying you were not allowed to have food or drinks in there - I guess it was their way of trying to create some sort of monopoly to buy their restaurant food.

The bathroom was really small, so for the price we paid I did not feel we got much value.

We had a refreshing swim in the pool which was clean.The grounds seemed well kept.

We did have dinner at the restaurant and it was pleasant enough and not too expensive. Breakfast was included in the price. Overall staff were pleasant to us.

On checkout the reception were not able to process any of our credit cards which made us a bit worried for our future nights in other places - perhaps it was their remote location and computer connections. Luckily we had enough cash (and our credit cards worked in other places for the rest of the trip thank goodness).
The accommodation is located a short walk from the beach. The beach was not terribly nice and it smelt bad and there was a fair amount of rubbish strewn about. Overall the location is quiet and pleasant but I don't think the extra drive off the highway was really worth it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Qldgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Chame
0.2 mi away
Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
21.4 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
21.4 mi away
Manglar Lodge
Manglar Lodge
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Punta Chame Club & Resort
Punta Chame Club & Resort
#1 of 3 in Punta Chame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
22.8 mi away
PSA RioMar
PSA RioMar
#2 of 10 in San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
14.9 mi away
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta Chame Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta Chame Villas

Property: Hotel Punta Chame Villas
Address: Lote 16-17 Calle R, Punta Chame 1011, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Punta Chame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Chame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Punta Chame Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical luxury rooms, located in Punta Chame, a thin peninsula that is set along Panama Central Pacific Coast. Clean, well-appointed rooms and a nice offering of facilities including a swimming pool, restaurant bar, free internet, sidewalk to the beach with Machete Kite surfing school on the back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Punta Chame Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Chame Villas Hotel Punta Chame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing