We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here for the food”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saugues
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel - Restaurant La Terrasse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saugues
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Come here for the food”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Friendly helpful staff. The food is extraordinary, especially the cheese course. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cekips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
40
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Rooms are OK, comfortable and not small at all. The restaurant provides good food for a very reasonnable price. The service at the hotel was very "amateur" but that was more funny than anything else. Don't hesitate stopping there if you are travelling to Saugues, the hotel does not have real default and worth a try.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We stayed here on our walk from Le Puy to Espalion. Wonderful little hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and a particularly good restaurant. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flobaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Pordenone, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

In the little village of Sagues along the way to Santiago de Compostela you can find a great little hotel. L' Hotel de la Terrasse is a nice 9 rooms Hotel, all the rooms are clean, modern and with all confort. The hotel has the cozy atmosfere you deserve after a long day of walk and the owner is very kind and responsive, he provided us with all conforts and useful informations, unfortunately we could not take advantage of the restaurant (closing date on monday) that from a first look to the menu' seems to reserve very intersesting plates. In the morning the breakfast fulfilled our expectations, frankly I can suggest this little hotel to anyone who look for a great deal.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugues
10.3 mi away
Abel Hotel
Abel Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langeac
55 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Les Rives D'Allier
13.1 mi away
Hotel Alize
Hotel Alize
#11 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Logis Chez Camillou
Logis Chez Camillou
#1 of 2 in Aumont Aubrac
297 reviews
15.5 mi away
Le Chateau d'Orfeuillette
17.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Cent...
#1 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel - Restaurant La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel - Restaurant La Terrasse

Property: Hotel - Restaurant La Terrasse
Address: 43170 Saugues, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Saugues
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saugues
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing