We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other traveler has booked this property
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
82 reviews
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Security camera in The Chimes 3 & 4, Siolim
This cabinet at the entrance of The Chimes 3, Siolim has a collection of comics and movies
The Chimes 3, Siolim
The Chimes 3, Siolim
TV/DVD and a Satellite connection
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bedroom 2 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Clothes Iron and and Electronic Safe
Antique cabinets and cupboards in The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bathroom 1 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Toaster and a kettle in kitchen
View from the bedroom of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Swimming pool, The Chimes, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Garden in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Expeditio...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Am writing this 2 weeks after my stay since we started missing the peace of their Siolim property now. Extremely quiet place, felt very comfortable since I didn't have to put up my kids in a separate hotel room. We went there well prepared with basic stuff to survive for a week. Very friendly team managing the show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
We are thankful to you, Mr. Vijay for writing this review. We are indeed grateful to you for choosing us. Will look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishM13...
1 review
“Best stay at Goa with family”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed in chimes candolim with wife and two kids on Nov 16 for three nights. One of the best place in Goa if you are travelling with family. Best location in candolim very close to very happening area of candolim. The apartment was so clean,neat and tidy. Everything was carefully planned,designed and executed. Swimming pool was good maintained.Enjoyed the time with family.All credit goes to Ritu ! Thanks for everything !

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Thanks a lot Mr. Ashish. We loved having you and your family over. Thanks for your kind words. Will be happy to have you again at The Chimes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manishsin...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Being on vacation with kid, this turned out to be the best decision. Cleanliness, well equipped kitchen, fully furnished secured apartment complex and beautiful view makes it a comfortable and peaceful stay. For daily needs there is a mart at walking distance and same holds good for food, atm.
Ritu has been an excellent co-ordinator. From the time of booking till we left, she had been in constant touch and visiting this place one can see the effort she has put in to make it homely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thanks a lot for your stay at our Siolim apartment and your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to having you again. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay899
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Comfortable stay, value for money.”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Ms. Ritu the owner of the property is very approachable and caring. Not at all commercial. Her motive is to make sure the guests have a pleasant stay. Since the time we checked into the guest house Ritu was coordinating with us. She helped us giving some local information (places to visit, restaurants, super markets etc.) and also attached to the local transport vendors to hire taxi (airport transfers) and bike for our local conveyance. They were very reasonable comparatively and reliable. Daily she will send us a msg to know our where abouts / condition, really caring. Property at Candolim is very good, value for money. You'll feel at home because everything is available in the flat. Very well maintained. The Property Manager Mr. Jay is reachable for any assistance. Moreover the property is located in a prime location, close by to all beaches, hotels, super markets etc. You can cook your own food in the flat, everything is readily available. 4 people can stay comfortably. I also recommend this property for families. Very safe and secured.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners approach and care. The property too.
Liked least: No Wifi facility available.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
We are thankful to you for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to have you again. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishabhgu...
1 review
“GUPTA”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The chimes pars the luxury stay of an apartment compared to any other in Goa. Starting from the pool facility to neat and clean rooms toilets and the arrangement of vehicles. The reception and the organization `Mrs Ritu' is a super friendly host and is always available on call throughout the stay. The location is secluded for a perfect relaxing getaway. This third experience to Goa was the best experience by far thanks to the chimes. I hope to have more such brilliant stays with this lovely establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thanks a lot for your appreciation and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Do come again. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam66849...
1 review
“Excellent place to stay with Family !!”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I spent 3 days/nights in " The Chimes - Apartments in Siolim " with my family . We really liked the place . These apartments are surrounded by greenery and views from balcony are very refreshing and lovely. Apartments are very clean , well built and have got excellent internet speed. Owner of apartment is a very nice person and helped me finding places to see / self-driven car etc. Overall I rate " Chimes - Siolim " as excellent place to stay with family in Goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Internet Speed @ 50 Mbps and greenry
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thanks for your stay and your kind words of appreciation. We shall look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia_U...
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2015

This place made me feel like I backpacked my home and traveled! Since the time we arrived it was an heavenly experience is what I can say. We stayed in the apartment which is at Candolim, the house had everything, the decor is so simple, traditional and chic. The next morning we went for a swim in the complex, no worries about dirty laundry coz the apartment has a washing machine. the place is very well located so no worries about travelling.
All in all if you travelling with you family this is a perfect place because it feels like you re still at home <3

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thanks a lot for staying with us and your kind words of appreciation. We will look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing