We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other traveler has booked this property
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
82 reviews
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Security camera in The Chimes 3 & 4, Siolim
This cabinet at the entrance of The Chimes 3, Siolim has a collection of comics and movies
The Chimes 3, Siolim
The Chimes 3, Siolim
TV/DVD and a Satellite connection
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bedroom 2 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Clothes Iron and and Electronic Safe
Antique cabinets and cupboards in The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bathroom 1 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Toaster and a kettle in kitchen
View from the bedroom of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Swimming pool, The Chimes, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Garden in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cynthia_U...
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2015

This place made me feel like I backpacked my home and traveled! Since the time we arrived it was an heavenly experience is what I can say. We stayed in the apartment which is at Candolim, the house had everything, the decor is so simple, traditional and chic. The next morning we went for a swim in the complex, no worries about dirty laundry coz the apartment has a washing machine. the place is very well located so no worries about travelling.
All in all if you travelling with you family this is a perfect place because it feels like you re still at home <3

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thanks a lot for staying with us and your kind words of appreciation. We will look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drnamitak...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

a decent and well maintained apartment for a comfortable stay. extremely helpful owner. very well equipped with all facilities in top condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and helpful owner
Liked least: all was good
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
We are really thankful to you for staying with us and for your kind words of appreciation. We are also thankful to you for booking a stay again in January, 2017 with your family. We are looking forward to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinadM24
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, slightly off-location”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The recent trip to Goa, we planned to stay in a service apartment - since we were in an odd group. My wife and one of her friend. The two bedroom place made perfect sense, giving us enough privacy when needed and yet not making the third person feel left out.

Here is the review.

Good things
1.) Part of an excellent complex. Well furnished and spacious with a decent car parking.

2.) Nice pool and basic gym that works well during longer stays.

3.) Peaceful place, no hustle bustle around.

4.) Well maintained and has almost everything that one needs right from a fridge to microwave to enough cutlery in the kitchen.

5.) Big enough balcony / terrace for four people to laze around.

6.) Affordable - I liked the pricing. Three ACs, full furnished place and the owner isn't asking for much.

Bad things
1.) Slightly off location for North Goa. Isn't far, but not exactly where all the fun is. If you are travelling on two wheeler, not too bad. But if you are like me and going to end up taking the car, then it is bit of a pain. Especially, if coming back from a party late night.

2.) No WiFi - this is perhaps the only genuine problem. The network at this location isn't great and if you don't have Airtel, the data is almost non-existent. Then no WiFi means, you are completely cut out. Our trip this time was a weekend getaway, so no issues. But if I have to consider travelling for a longer duration, this will be a problem.

3.) This isn't a complain so to say, but because of greenery and monsoon, there were plenty of mosquitoes. The doors to balcony can't remain open post evening and insect repellent a must to sit in terrace at night. (Actually insect repellent is a must for all tropical holidays).

Overall a great stay, may consider staying for for my longer trips as well. Hopefully they will install WiFi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
We thank you for your kind words of appreciation and writing in such detail. Regarding the suggestions you have offered, we thank you for the same too. We are already working on getting the WiFi installed and have already applied for it. And the location is a little away from the crowd, but very near to some good places like Thalassa, Vagator, Morjim and Ashwem beaches. Even Club Cubana is a 15 to 20 minutes drive away. The drive itself is so beautiful amidst all the greenery. And midnight travel in Goa is also very safe, compared to any other place. Regarding the problem of mosquitoes, we do provide mosquito repellent machines in all the rooms. We will surely provide machines or coils for the balconies too.
We are sure that you will find your next stay even more enjoyable and we do look forward to it. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devjit
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you want to stay in North Goa, right in the middle of the action yet away from the hustle bustle, then this is the best place to stay. Nestled in a perfect corner with greenery all around, this is home away from home.

Perfect 2 bedroom apartment with attached bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. There is swimming pool too on the same floor.

Ritu (host) also takes care of all the arrangements from you. You name it and she will have the solution for the same immediately. She gave us numbers of the local car rentals who recognized the apartment immediately and got us the car in 30 mins flat. Plus she gave us directions for the local beaches and attractions which were very valuable.

Mr. Jay (Manager) is also very helpful at the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks a lot for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIJENA
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Good, Relaxing, Comfort = Chimes Goa !!”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Chimes Candolim ;end of April and were really at ease especially we had to small kids with us and the stay for 3 days was great for all of us. To begin with , Ms Ritu was in constant touch with us as she was not in Goa during that time but ensured that all arrangements are in palce before we arrive. Once we reached Mr Jay & Mrs Usha took over and took proper care during the period.
The facilities were just perfect in the rooms with all basic essentials in place. The décor also has been done to taste n really commendable.
The whole experience was really good but a few genuine suggestions we need to share:
1. There should be a wi-fi provision in the rooms.
2. Both rooms should have a small pressure cooker
3. There should be an arrangement for someone to assist with luggage as taking/bringing down 3 floors is a task.
4. A proper signboard/ guide board should be planted on the main candolim beach road (near Acacia)
5. The bathroom at 1st floor needs a bit of repairs (esp under the sink).

Overall, like I said n shared there was not other major hassle and this place is a must stay place as its near to the Candolim beach & major restaurants are all at walking distances.

All the best to team Chimes...

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thanks a lot for your stay, Mr. Avishek. We also thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We appreciate the suggestions given by you and will try to make each one of them possible. The bathroom repairs have already been done too. Thanks a lot, once again. We shall look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drvivekga...
drvivekgarg
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Homely sweet home”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The chimes is a perfect place to feel home outside home. I visited Chimes for the first time and it was a fabulous experience. Cleanliness and hospitality are priority for the Owner and the personal care extended is much appreciable. The rooms are spacious with good facilities like Washing machine, Oven, Utencils etc. Swimming pool is nice and clean. A small restaurant just next to the apartments is a big plus although the food quality is not superb and has a limited menu.

Location of the apartments is apt which is walk-able distance to the Candolim beach (600-800 m) and is close to many good restaurants and marketplace. Overall a good place to spend an extended weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thanks a lot, Dr. Vivek for your stay and your appreciation. We shall be happy to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavanaj_t...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay for families and helpful management”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I travelled to Goa along with my wife and 2 kids and stayed at Chimes 1 (Candolim) from Apr 11th to 14th. The apartment was well maintained and had all the facilities (2 double beds, washing machine, iron, induction stove, hair dryer, tv, etc...). It also has 2 ACs that easily took care of maintaining the apartment at a comfortable cool temperature.

The apartment is in a quite area and walking for a few minutes brings us to the main road that houses shopping and restaurants. About 10+ minutes walk from the apartment is the Candolim beach which is one of the quieter beaches. There are also other conveniences like grocery shops, medical stores and atms in the same vicinity.

One of the more important things for a traveller is to have a good and responsive management. Ms. Ritu is an excellent person and she worked with us starting from answering our questions patiently when we were trying to decide on a place to stay, to sending us useful information to keeping in touch when we reached goa, etc. Things went very smooth mainly because of Ms.Ritu. The property managers, Mr. Jay and Ms.Usha were also extremely helpful and made the checkin and checkout very easy.

Overall, we had a comfortable stay at Goa and would certainly recommend Chimes, Candolim to anyone who plans to visit Goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful locality, well maintained apartment, good management
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thanks for your stay, Mr. Pavan. We are thankful to you for your kind words of appreciation. We shall look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing