We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Something here for everyone”
other traveler has booked this property
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
82 reviews
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Security camera in The Chimes 3 & 4, Siolim
This cabinet at the entrance of The Chimes 3, Siolim has a collection of comics and movies
The Chimes 3, Siolim
The Chimes 3, Siolim
TV/DVD and a Satellite connection
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bedroom 2 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Clothes Iron and and Electronic Safe
Antique cabinets and cupboards in The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bathroom 1 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Toaster and a kettle in kitchen
View from the bedroom of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Swimming pool, The Chimes, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Garden in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saurabh K
2 reviews
“Average Place”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It's OK place nothing great. Property is good but badly managed. You have to push owners for cleaning and other issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2016
Thanks for staying at The Chimes. It is very surprising to read your comments about our apartment and our services. I remained in touch with you throughout your stay and am always accessible to all my guests for any thing they may require. You never mentioned anything about cleaning or any management issue during your stay. We would have rectified it there and then. Our Manager and cleaning staff are prompt and efficient and would never give a chance of any complaints and also remain in touch with the guests as was with you too. However, we take your feedback and will ensure further improvement if any.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul A
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
“Something here for everyone”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Whether you are a photo enthusiast, swimmer, outdoors man or just plain home body, the Chimes in Siolim has it all. Visiting locals such as myself are generally more discerning but this place felt like home where most places feel like a hotel. Ritu did everything successfully to address our needs. Small touches like calling to welcome you and to say goodbye are so important. My spoiled children loved it and never wanted to leave. When you visit North Goa use The Chimes/Ritu as your base. You won't regret it.

Tip: Make sure you check the photographs on the wall out- Her husbands keen eye.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2016
Thanks a lot for staying at The Chimes. We are happy that you all enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure talking to you. Thanks a lot for appreciating Anurag's photography too. We will look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_V...
INDIA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yet another awesome time at THE CHIMES but this time in Candolim 1BHK!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This year we stayed in the Candolim apartment in THE CHIMES. The first and foremost the help and support provided by the owner Ritu is commendable and needs a special mention. She took care of everything during the stay even when she is not a resident of Goa. As soon as we reached the place, the caretaker was there and the checking in process was quite fast and without any hassle.
The location of the apartment is great and close to the Candolim beach. The location is exact as given in the site. However, the turn from the main road can be missed. The apartment has its own covered parking, which is a great advantage if somebody is driving down like us.
The house is maintained in a very good condition with all possible amenities like washing machine, iron with iron board, hair dryer, induction cook top, required utensils, TV with dvd player and DTH connection, 2 ACs (Bedroom and living room), Geyser, toaster, electrical kettle, refrigerator etc.
All the major restaurants in Candolim area as well as grocery shops like Delfinos are at walking distance from the apartment. The property also has a small swimming pool which is maintained quite well.
Overall a wonderful property at a peaceful location little away from the hustle of north goa but within the AWESOME north Goa!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the house
Liked least: Neighbourhood
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2015
Thanks a lot for your appreciation, Prateek. We are glad that you could stay at both the locations, in Siolim and Candolim. We thank you for staying with us for the second time and will look forward to having you again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neisha A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our homely experience at The Chimes”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at the Chimes and it felt like we moved from our home in Mumbai to another home in Goa.

Everything was arranged and kitchen was fully equipped and ready for us to cook meals for our kid.

I think that is the most important thing when a family goes on a holiday with a child.

Also the cleanliness of the apartment was excellent and all the towels and blankets were clean.

We look forward to staying at The Chimes again and special Thanks to the wonderful Ritu Bakshi who took care of all our needs before, during and after our visit

3 cheers for The Chimes !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2015
Thanks a lot for your words of appreciation, Neisha. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We shall look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinishai...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accomadation”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled to Goa in Oct, the stay was very comfortable. Ritu made our holiday very memorable.
Ritu shared the sight seeing places and she was calling us every day to esquire does we need any thing apart from the facilities provided in apartment.
We requested some minor things and it was immediately provided.

I recommend this Holiday apartment.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2015
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, Srinivas. We thank you for staying with us. We will look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SValenti1...
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a home away from home! LOVED everything about The Chimes and Ritu is the BEST host hands down.”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So I decided to surprise my Husband with a very last minute weekend getaway for our 6th Year wedding anniversary. We both have been wanting to go to Goa since we relocated to Mumbai in January.The Chimes, Goa was suggested by a dear friend when I told her I needed a kid friendly place. Needless to say, I am highly impressed by how personal and homely feeling I got upon entering the apartment. I was instantly amazed by the wonderful arrangement of nice furniture in the living room, the spacious and lovely kitchen (which we definitely used to cook our fresh eggs for morning breakfast), the awesome balconies in each room and the cozy bedroom! My 2 year old son LOVED the swimming pool. Ritu was exceptionally wonderful in giving information and providing specific directions from the airport to The Chimes. She even added the "Comedy Central" TV channel for my comedy loving husband instantly upon request. She even took the time to type a personalized itinerary of things to do/ places to see for our family. I really appreciate Ritu's time, effort and promptness during our entire stay. We will definitely visit again!!! Candolim is beautiful and Goa is perfect!!! Thank you for providing a home for my family at such short notice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quick responses from Ritu on each query and of course the lovely Chimes apartment!
Liked least: The only thing missing in the kitchen was the salt & pepper to sprinkle on our breakfast/food we ordered :) Everything else was great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2015
Thanks a lot Sakshi for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your Goa holiday. I am so happy that your husband and your son too loved the place. Thanks a lot for your kind words of appreciation. We will look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manan1985
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“A delightful stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Chimes, Goa ( Candolim ) is one of the finest Home apartments that i have stayed in a long time...The best i would say, as already mentioned by many " Home away from Home "
everything is very perfectly kept and hand picked...Even though we just stayed for 3 days, we enjoyed every bit of it, next time i would certainly visit this place for longer duration and try out other chimes properties in Goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2015
Thanks a lot for staying with us, Manan. Your kind words of appreciation do mean a lot. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing