We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home away from home.”
other traveler has booked this property
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
82 reviews
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Security camera in The Chimes 3 & 4, Siolim
This cabinet at the entrance of The Chimes 3, Siolim has a collection of comics and movies
The Chimes 3, Siolim
The Chimes 3, Siolim
TV/DVD and a Satellite connection
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bedroom 2 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Clothes Iron and and Electronic Safe
Antique cabinets and cupboards in The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bathroom 1 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Toaster and a kettle in kitchen
View from the bedroom of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Swimming pool, The Chimes, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Garden in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holmfarm
Ranikhet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home away from home.”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Chimes,candolim, Goa in the month of August with my family and came to know how homely a place can be kept. We really did not feel as if we are staying at a rented place it was like a second home for us. Walking distance from the candolim beach and many food joints close by. Ideal place for a long stay.The owners have paid attention to every necessity of a traveller from fridge, washing machine, induction, crockery, electric kettle a dvd player with LCD TV and even dvds. A beautiful swimming pool and great privacy. Will love to go and stay here whenever we visit Goa again. Thanks for everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2015
Thanks a lot Mr. Upadhyaya for staying with us. We are glad that you liked the place. You being from the hotel industry, certainly can tell a lot about a place, and we thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We will look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigIanPot...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed 4 weeks at Chimes 2 in Candolim with my wife. Was excited as it cost more than we usually pay, and was looking forward to some luxury. Met at apartment by manager, Mira, who could see the disappointment on our faces as we found there was no storage, the towels were like hand towels, and it was all a bit tired. The complex itself, Saldhaner Palms (JS Palms) has it's own reviews, but is scruffy and run down. To start off with the cleaning wasn't up to much, but when my wife raised this with Ritu, the owner, she sent Mira along and we pointed out things that we didn't think we're cleaned properly, like the bathroom. To be fair, the cleaning was much better after that. We couldn't keep any food in at all, as the cupboards were full of tiny ants which could even penetrate unopened packets of biscuits, the cleaner did her best with ant powder but they still got in! The worst thing about this apartment was the noise. Every morning and evening, from Thursday to Monday, the complex was full of domestic tourists. They were in the pool, screaming, loud music, shouting from balcony to balcony. We even had a visit from a whole school who stayed there. They seemed to have fun, but we went days without sleep. Strangely there were no sun beds around the pool, so a pool day was out of the question. If I'm honest, I think the complex has had experience of these being thrown in the pool during rowdy parties, or being used to sit outside and talk all night, but only guessing. The receptionist / manager of the complex is the most miserable person I've ever met. In fact, the only morning he acknowledged us at all, interestingly was when our building manager was sat in reception. We got a cheery good morning! Every other day, he blanked us! Finally, my wife contacted Ritu by email on a few occasions to raise our concerns. We met with the building manager as well. Neither of us would put anything on trip advisor which we did not bring to their occasion while we were there. If you would like any specific information about this property, please feel free to contact me directly. Or yiu can chose to believe that the apartment is 'not simply a concert building, but more an oasis etc'

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Dear guests, thanks for staying at The Chimes. We are again shocked to read this review, since this is your second review within a few days of posting the first one. As I replied before, you never mentioned any of these complaints during your 4 week stay. The storage is no doubt less for long clothes, but it is good enough for a short stay. There is a spacious cupboard in the bedroom, as seen in the pictures too. As I mentioned earlier, we are adding another cupboard soon. There are separate hand towels and bath towels and of the best quality, of Trident, there is no question of them being under quality. We are looking into the ants problem too, and will get it rectified. We have not received any complaints about cleaning and about noise in the complex from our other guests. It would be ethically wrong on your part to direct future guests about us, we are looking into whatever small issues guests have pointed out to us, and look forward to happy and satisfied guests in the coming times. However, we still deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Thanks a lot for staying with us. Thanks for your kind words too. We will look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
malmani
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay. Highly recommend.”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at chimes candolim. Very nice and comfortable one bedroom apartment. As we travelled with young children we needed a place to do some basic cooking. The kitchen at chimes was very convenient to make small meals. A cleaning lady serviced the apmt everyday. The furnishings and furniture was very well maintained. All appliances like washing machine and dvd player and tv functioned well. Over all we enjoyed our stay at Chimes. The location is very good. Very close to Candolim beach and markets. Wonderful eating places nearby. Also found a couple of good pure vegetarian restaurants closeby which we preferred. The best part was the owner Ms Ritu who helped us at every step and was always available for queries and gave us many valuable suggestions as this was our first time to Goa.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Thanks a lot for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you. Will be glad to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Thanks a lot for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you. Will be glad to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail-and...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not as advertised”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Last day of a 4 week stay at Chimes 2 in Candolim. The 1 bed apartment is located on the 3rd floor of a reasonably large complex called Saldhaner Palms, also known as JS Palms. Chimes is marketed as a luxury apartment in a quiet, luxurious location. Nothing could be further from the truth. The complex is scruffy and run down, cheap and cheerful budget accommodation (850 to 1,000 IR a night) meaning that it is constantly full of loud, rowdy groups of Indian tourists, determined to enjoy their holiday, screaming, running around, shouting and playing music at all hours of the day and night. People in the pool at 7am was not an isolated incident, it happened regularly and management bet did nothing to stop it. There are no loungers by the pool, reasons given were that there is a large sunbathing terrace on the roof, and the pool gets no sun. Well the terrace is used for drying the washing and there's no loungers there, and half the pool is in direct sunlight all afternoon. The property manager actually told me I didn't want to sunbathe by the pool anyway, as all the Indian tourists would stare at me!

The apartment itself has been modernised, and comes complete with new washing machine, microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge, tv and new air con. The refurb has been done poorly, with new bathroom fixtures being put in in top of old tiles, and marble chipped away to fit it rather than doing it properly. Same in the kitchen, where new work top has been fitted against an old, rotten window sill. Better than your average £10 a night room, but not luxury. There is little to no storage in the room, particularly for a 4 week stay and we had to hang our clothes on a curtain rail. The single wardrobe has around 2 feet long of hanging space with a few shelves, only 1 bedside too. More storage could easily be added.

The location is not great, you have the choice of chancing the very busy Panjim road, or cutting through a dark wood at the back of the property. We ended up paying a fortune in taxis.

I feel let down by this rental, we paid far more than we have in the past to get somewhere decent, but it did not live up to it's promise. For the money there's far better available.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
Dear guests, thanks for staying at The Chimes. However, we are shocked to read your feedback, since you never mentioned any of these complaints during your 4 week stay.
Your feedback about the apartment, complex and the location is not correct at all. The apartment’s location is the most envious one, close to the beach, Candolim road, supermarkets and restaurants, all at a walking distance of 5- 7 minutes. The quality of our apartments is appreciated by everyone and is exactly as shown in the pictures. Infact, the guests from UK who stayed just before you have given a wonderful feedback about the apartment. As for the storage in the apartment, we are adding another cupboard, since it was suggested by other long stay guests too.
I and my Property Manager keep in constant touch with all our guests and get to action on any mention of any kind of problem. I tried calling you a no. of times, but you did not respond to my calls or to my emails. Our Property Manager came to see you a no. of times, you did not even mention anything to her. We have built a name based on trust, quality and service and we ensure every effort to keep it up. However, we still deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph F
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time At The Chimes”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed at The Chimes Candolim for 23 nights from 30th January using both apartments which have all the aminities and are spotless.. Ritu phones regulary to check you to see if you need anything.
The Chimes is located about 5 minutes from Newtons supermarket resturants bars and shops
The pool does not have any sun beds I think this is because sun does not come round pool.
But most people use the beach which is about 15 minutes walk
Cleaner comes every day good security with two good guards
Sidu the pool and odd job man is very helpful and always smilling
I would recommend this holiday rental for anyone staying in Candolim

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Thanks a lot for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you. Will be glad to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing