We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Time At The Chimes”
other traveler has booked this property
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
83 reviews
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Security camera in The Chimes 3 & 4, Siolim
This cabinet at the entrance of The Chimes 3, Siolim has a collection of comics and movies
The Chimes 3, Siolim
The Chimes 3, Siolim
TV/DVD and a Satellite connection
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bedroom 2 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Clothes Iron and and Electronic Safe
Antique cabinets and cupboards in The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bathroom 1 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Toaster and a kettle in kitchen
View from the bedroom of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Swimming pool, The Chimes, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Garden in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joseph F
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time At The Chimes”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed at The Chimes Candolim for 23 nights from 30th January using both apartments which have all the aminities and are spotless.. Ritu phones regulary to check you to see if you need anything.
The Chimes is located about 5 minutes from Newtons supermarket resturants bars and shops
The pool does not have any sun beds I think this is because sun does not come round pool.
But most people use the beach which is about 15 minutes walk
Cleaner comes every day good security with two good guards
Sidu the pool and odd job man is very helpful and always smilling
I would recommend this holiday rental for anyone staying in Candolim

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Thanks a lot for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you. Will be glad to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious place, clean bathrooms great balcony and swing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
Thanks a lot for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you. Even though we have not met in person, it is a pleasure to know you. Will be glad to have you both stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gaskia
Stafford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Have a really enjoyable 2 week stay at the Chimes inCandolim, Ritu the owner was most helpful right from the initial enquiry. When we arrived Ritu and her delightful family were there to meet us and made us feel welcome. The apartment is very spacious and spotlessly clean and serviced every day, it has 3 balconies overlooking the pool. It is a short walk to the main road where there are plenty of resturants, bars and shops and of course the beach. Ritu and her representative Mira regulary checked wth us to make sure everything was fine and Ritu also booked our train tickets for us before we left home.
There were just a couple of minor niggles such as Wi-Fi and wardrobe space we explained this to Ritu and she was going to sort this out.
Thanks to Ritu for a very enjoyable stay in a lovely apartment.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
Thanks a lot for staying with us and also for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you both. It is indeed our pleasure to meet our guests in person. We will definitely look to increase cupboard space for our long stay guests and also to provide wifi. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We will be happy to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2015
Thanks a lot for your kind words of appreciation. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Chimes, Siolim. Yes indeed, the beaches close to Siolim are few of the best beaches of north Goa. We will look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Thanks a lot Lyn for your kind words of appreciation. We are thankful to you for choosing to stay with us for 2 consecutive years. You have been a wonderful guest. Mira, our manager and the staff were remembering you. We look forward to your staying with us again.
Thanks and regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Thanks a lot Vijay for staying at The Chimes and thanks a lot for writing a feedback. I am glad that you liked the place. We have made every effort to give our guests a comfortable and pleasant stay and we are glad that you liked everything about the place. It was a delight meeting you both and relished the dessert served to us. It was a treat indeed. We will look forward to meeting you again and will be most happy to have you again.
Thanks and regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Archienin...
Newton hyde
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is on a complex called js palms”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is not for Europeans after saving all year we could have got somewhere better for half the price the cleaner never cleaned , the manager Mira never managed it is on a complex where Indians come for a 3day stay keep you up to the early hours and go in the pool at 7.30 am even though it does not open till 10 .all in all we feel there are far more nicer places to stay for less money

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2015
Dear guest, thanks for staying at The Chimes. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you, however at the same time, we are also utterly surprised at your feedback. We would like to clarify a few things here. We have our apartments in a residential complex called Saldanha Palms, and not the name you have mentioned. We have no connection with this name. As you have said that this place is not for Europeans, however, our guests from various countries including Europe, have come back again year after year.
Your statement that the ‘cleaner never cleaned and the manager never managed’ is not right, since the cleaner came every day of your stay, except for 2 days, when she fell ill. Our manager remains in touch with all guests throughout their stay and is always there in case of any requirement. Our guests’ feedback is a testimony to this. I am also connected to all my guests throughout their stay.
Also, we are priced very genuinely, considering the size of the apartment (800 sq ft), amenities provided and that it is a fully functional apartment.
Also, as you have mentioned about the swimming pool, a few guests did enter the swimming pool early in the morning but were immediately asked to be out.
We still regret any inconvenience caused and look forward to you coming back to stay with us.
Thanks and regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing