We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home--- Fantabulous Experience”
other traveler has booked this property
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Security camera in The Chimes 3 & 4, Siolim
This cabinet at the entrance of The Chimes 3, Siolim has a collection of comics and movies
The Chimes 3, Siolim
The Chimes 3, Siolim
TV/DVD and a Satellite connection
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bedroom 2 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Clothes Iron and and Electronic Safe
Antique cabinets and cupboards in The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bathroom 1 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Toaster and a kettle in kitchen
View from the bedroom of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Swimming pool, The Chimes, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Garden in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Archienin...
Newton hyde
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is on a complex called js palms”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is not for Europeans after saving all year we could have got somewhere better for half the price the cleaner never cleaned , the manager Mira never managed it is on a complex where Indians come for a 3day stay keep you up to the early hours and go in the pool at 7.30 am even though it does not open till 10 .all in all we feel there are far more nicer places to stay for less money

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2015
Dear guest, thanks for staying at The Chimes. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you, however at the same time, we are also utterly surprised at your feedback. We would like to clarify a few things here. We have our apartments in a residential complex called Saldanha Palms, and not the name you have mentioned. We have no connection with this name. As you have said that this place is not for Europeans, however, our guests from various countries including Europe, have come back again year after year.
Your statement that the ‘cleaner never cleaned and the manager never managed’ is not right, since the cleaner came every day of your stay, except for 2 days, when she fell ill. Our manager remains in touch with all guests throughout their stay and is always there in case of any requirement. Our guests’ feedback is a testimony to this. I am also connected to all my guests throughout their stay.
Also, we are priced very genuinely, considering the size of the apartment (800 sq ft), amenities provided and that it is a fully functional apartment.
Also, as you have mentioned about the swimming pool, a few guests did enter the swimming pool early in the morning but were immediately asked to be out.
We still regret any inconvenience caused and look forward to you coming back to stay with us.
Thanks and regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_V...
INDIA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Home away from Home--- Fantabulous Experience”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best homestay I ever stayed. We were two families with two small kids.

Firstly, the owner, Mrs Ritu was very very helpful since the time I inquired about the property. She was very accommodating and considerate for all our requests and queries. She provided all necessary help to make our stay a memorable one. She made sure that whatever she promised to provide is available conveniently.

The Apartment is a very nice property which is little off the Siolim-Anjuna road and gives you a quiet stay in hustling bustling North Goa. It is 2BHK with living room, attached bathrooms and three balconies. There is a nice and clean swimming pool in the property of decent size which was a major attraction for our kids. It is a newly built apartment which was very clean and well maintained. There is lot of space for car parking.

The furniture in the house needs special mention which is solid wood, antique looking, very comfortable and plenty in number. Specially two small chairs which our kids enjoyed a lot and were their permanent possessions throughout the stay. They also enjoyed wooden swing at the entrance of the house.

It has a LED/LCD TV with DVD player and TATA SKY HD connection. On our request, Mrs Ritu also subscribed for Kids channel during the stay. Washing Machine, Hair dryer, Iron with iron Board, Oven, Toaster, Electric kettle, Induction stove, RO water purifier added to our comfort.

There is a maid for housekeeping and dish-washing as well which was a great relief for ladies. She was there everyday as per our time and convenience and cleaned the house properly including bathrooms.

Overall very pleasant and wonderful stay with such a beautiful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2015
Thanks a lot for staying at The Chimes. We look forward to your visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2015
Thanks a lot for staying at The Chimes. We look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pune, India
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2014
Thanks a lot Mr Nitin for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation in The Chimes. We take your suggestions and will certainly add on the mirror.

We will also look forward to your visit in The Chimes, Siolim...thanks a lot for taking out time to visit us...me and my family truly appreciated it!

Best regards,
Ritu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and homely stay with all amenities.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at The Chimes. We look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abhishek...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience 5 star facility in one of its kind vacation rentals.....”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were there for our long weekend getaway just last week... From aug 13-16... Being in group of 7 we had booked both the apartments.....had to say we were left wanting for more days to stay in.... Such great facilities with such great hospitality.... Just near to beach adds to its credit... Got all what we could had ever asked for.... We surely recommend people to have an experience of The chimes for sure when you plan to visit goa... Heard they are coming up with couple of more apartments ... Ritu maam... We are on your guest list for those new rentals on our next trip to goa.... Thanks for such a amazing experience..... Must stay in goa... The chimes .....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at The Chimes. We will be happy to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonred...
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at 'Chimes 2' appartment for 3 weeks from the 1st March which is in a small complex off the Panaji Road about 300 yards on a dusty track, Seems a bit remote, but very quiet, and easily walkable to the beach or resturantes so can't really fault location. The swimming pool which we don't use, seemed ok and regularly used by other guests.

The appartment, was spacious and very clean, which was maintained, with a comfortable bed, good security and good decor. The rep looking after this appt. stayed in contact for the duration to ensure that we were ok.

Loved the washing machine that played a song at different points of actions!!

I wouldn't say that the complex management were that freindly in the first week, as i ALWAYS greet people, morning,afternoon or good evening/good night! which on most occassions in the first week, there seemed no response, After that, i finally adressed the manager as 'MR HAPPY' , it was ok after that, with the staff as well!

Overall, really good appartment, Good Value, clean, chilled and comfortable.

Downside, 3rd Floor. Staircase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, secure, clean
Liked least: 3rd floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2014
Thanks a lot Barry for your feedback. We will hope to have you again, on a lower floor preferably!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing