We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean, spacious, and well maintained”
other traveler has booked this property
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
82 reviews
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Security camera in The Chimes 3 & 4, Siolim
This cabinet at the entrance of The Chimes 3, Siolim has a collection of comics and movies
The Chimes 3, Siolim
The Chimes 3, Siolim
TV/DVD and a Satellite connection
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bedroom 2 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Clothes Iron and and Electronic Safe
Antique cabinets and cupboards in The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bathroom 1 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Toaster and a kettle in kitchen
View from the bedroom of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Swimming pool, The Chimes, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Garden in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rakheeash
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“clean, spacious, and well maintained”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 'The chimes' after surveys through the Tripadvisor and stayed there from 06- 12 jan 2014. The booking was handled professionally by Ms Ritu, the manager, and her interest in ensuring that all aspects of our trip were taken care of was charming, to say the least. she arranged for our pickup at the airport, pointed out the good eating places in Candolim and was keen enough to help us make our daily travel plans.
the linen, furnishings and the bathroom was top class. we used the washing machine twice during our stay and it was a great help. The cleaning lady came daily and if any small matter needed to be looked into it was done at the earliest.
In fact, due to an error in calculating the dates of booking and journeys, we had to spend a day more in another place nearby and it was then that we realised how good the facilities at 'the Chimes' were. We never felt cramped or shortchanged there.
Candolim is not as loud as the Baga-calangute strip,nor so sleepy like Varca & south goa. It is active in the daytime and laid back at night with all the occidentals filling up all the watering holes in smart casuals. You see very few Indians, esp on weekday, so be warned it can be a bit surreal.
Cons- for a place as small as Candolim it is just a bit further from the beach than the rest of the options available. It took us an ambling 8 mins to reach the beach. to put things in perspective, it takes 15 mins to walk from security to the farthest gates on the Delhi's T3 terminal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the mattress and the balconies
Liked least: for a self catering establishment it had an incomplete set of cooking utensils.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2014
Thanks a lot Dr. Shukla for the appreciation! We will look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjuDadhw...
Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chimes delivered what it promised..and more”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Chimes for 8 days during the ultra peak season, and will rate it as one of our most memorable holidays. The apartment has a pleasing Fabindia-esque decor, and is comfortable for a family of four. The apartment is just as it appears in the pictures. The gadgets (washing machine, air conditioners, tv, geyser, microwave, etc) were in top working condition. The cleaning lady came once a day to do the dishes and the cleaning/mopping (but does not make the beds or do the dusting), and was pretty accommodating about her schedule. Ritu was very warm and helpful, and was always available on the phone to provide us tips on eating places, etc. and her recommendations were spot-on. Essentially, the Chimes is a place where you can spruce up a simple breakfast before you hit the beach or the numerous eateries for lunch and dinner. Its location away from the beach (10 minutes walk during the crazy supersonic, sunburn, christmas and new year rush) is actually a boon to help work up an appetite or to feel less guilty after all the binging. Only one drawback, though power outages are not frequent or too long, there may be times one has to wait for half an hour to make a cup of tea. All in all, the Chimes is a perfect holiday home; and Candolim is the place to be in when in Goa. Baga, Anjuna and Calangute are a complete waste of time (unless you want to hear Punjabi music blaring from the shacks); and the South Goa resorts do not help you experience the buzz of Goa.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2014
Thanks a lot for your appreciation Anju! There must have some confusion regarding the cleaning lady not doing up the beds and dusting, infact it is a part of her job and most of the guests have praised her a lot for her work. We really value your feedback and shall look forward to your visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh S
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place and Location”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were there at Chimes this December and we enjoyed our stay here very much. Its excellently located with all the fine eating joints/stores at Candolim at a walkable distance, but yet serene and calm when you enter the apartment. The apartment is very well maintained and clean with a very clean simming pool..though we hardly used it :-).
The rooms have been very well designed to get a very comfy feeling adding to your vacation mood.
Ritu and staff made things a lot more easier and its definitely something I can recommend for couples or family. Thanks Ritu for having us.
Ritu - As a possible suggestion from my side, availibility of a WiFi connection can add to the already great experience at Chimes.
We will look forward to be back next time!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property..centrally at Candolim to all beaches and eating joints
Liked least: Non-availibility of Wi-Fi connection, considering that there wre hardly any internet shops
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2014
Thanks a lot Rajesh and Ishwarya! It was a pleasure having you and we will surely look into your suggestion. Looking forward to your visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth...
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a home away from home”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had an awesome experience at The Chimes. Apart from getting a tastefully done apartment you get a peaceful location which is nearby to some of the best eating joints in South Goa. We had a toddler in tow and she had an awesome time as she had space to move around instead of feeling cramped in a hotel room. Perfect place to enjoy the Goa monsoons!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2013
Thanks a lot Siddharth for your appreciation! We will look forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2013
Thanks a lot for your appreciation Harshavardhan! We will look forward to your visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2013
Thanks a ton Petra for all the appreciation! We are happy that you enjoyed your special day in Goa! We do look forward to your visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NeekPatel
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in numerous other apartments in India prior to arriving at this apartment and we found this to be the best appointed, the most spacious and we received the best introduction from the Manager. They showed us extensively throughout the property and explained everything. They were extremely helpful and made us feel like we were valued for staying here. I cannot recommend the managers highly enough for their level of service and they are a credit to the property.
The apartment is very spacious and is situated very close to Candolim Beach and other Goa attractions. There are plenty of shops nearby - both food and fashion.
The apartment was very clean and everything worked well. The main bedrooms were very quiet and no street noise which was perfect after the late nights out in Goa.
We really felt like home in this location and will stay here when we are in Goa again. We really could not fault it for location, amenities and price.

Finally Anurag and Rutu were amazing, gracious and generous hosts. See you next time guys !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and proximity to Candolim and cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2013
Thanks a lot Neekhill for liking us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have conveyed your appreciation to our manager too. Yes, we definitely will meet you both next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing