We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowcroft Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaches Hotel(Prestatyn)
$119
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
6
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I have stayed several times at Meadowocroft and can highly recommend this establishment. Tony and Helen have been the friendliest of hosts with nothing being too much bother to assist you. The rooms are very well maintained and fitted out to the highest of standards. The breakfast are fantastic cooked just how you like it.

Each time I have stayed hear I wake up and see the view across to the Wirral and Liverpool with amazement. On a very clear evening you can even see the lights of Blackpool.

One evening the highlight was seeing the local badgers come down for a late night snack. They came so close to the windows you could nearly touch them.

Tony and Helen also cultivate the local bird population, if you like watching birds then this is also the place for you. From wrens to jays you can see them all coming in for a feed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Meadowcroft on the weekend on 4th and 5th Jan 2013 for 2 Nights. We had to take our four small dogs with us. Helen & Tony gave us and the dogs a real royal welcome .. When the sign shows B&B it means Best in Britain for in this case. that is what it means. The house is well appointed with its own large garden almost an acre of lawn where we could excercise our Dogs at any time. Our accomodation was of the highest quality, everywhere was pleasing to the eye with many welcoming additions so comfortable and warm, a with the added bonus of fantastic views from our bedrrom across the Dee Estuary. The hosts go out of their way to ensure your stay is pleasant. Very little is required foodwise after the full English Breakfast, which sets you up for the day Our next stay with Helen and Tony cannot come quickly enough. Thank you from the Dogs for giving us such splendid rides in the Lift A million THANKS

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. You will want for nothing at Meadowcroft.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birminghambilluk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed at Meadowcroft for about 10 weeks. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed - nice little touches with the tea trays etc. Great location too, for exploring N. Wales.

It is run by Tony and Helen. Tony's a very affable person, but my stay was spoiled by Helen. She is a very dour person who doesn't do charm or humour, and can be quite rude and abrasive, bordering on offensive.

By all means stay here, but wear a very thick skin.

I would have given this a 5-star rating, but has to be 3 due to Helen's behaviour

Room Tip: All rooms are great. nice and comfortable and clean. But don't expect a firm mattress.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_business_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed 7 nights due to a works contract in Prestatyn.

Nice quiet location, peaceful with a sense of wellbeing as soon as you pull up in front of the house.

Tony and Helen excellent hosts, nothing is to much effort for them.

Rooms well appointed with fruit in the rooms (nice touch) and the room was warm even though outside temperatures dropped to -6 during the nights.

Full English Breakfast as good as your going to get anywhere and home made bread and jam just the ticket to start the day on a good footing.

Will make sure to stay here again when next working in the area. 10/10

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

i have just returned from such a pleasant stay at this guest house, with my two children aged 3 & 10. Helen and Tony made us feel so welcome from the minute we parked on the drive. this hospitality continued throughout the whole of our stay.We stayed for one night (unfortunately), wish it could of been longer. the owners really do put you at ease from the moment you walk through the door and they were so good with my children, they even knocked on our door at night to show my son the badgers feeding in their garden.superb setting, lovely house and garden, spectacular views. Lots of wildlife:- as well as the badgers, there were pheasant, robins, squirrels and rabbits-kids loved it.......Food was lovely, homemade bread and jams...mmmm, the blackcurrant is well recommended. :o).our room was spotless just like the whole house.....great facilities.
Would recommend to anyone a big thank you to Helen and Tony......we will return.
:).

Room Tip: All rooms are equal - spotless.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesJackAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews