We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic little cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pant Glas Mawr

The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
kitchen dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Cottage
kitchen
dinning room
sitting room
double bedroom
Family Bathroom with separate shower
Garden
Garden
garden
garden
Garden
Garden
View from garden
view from surrounding land
The Local Village
footpath to village
talacre beach (approx 6 miles) from cottage
talacre beach
Local Attractions within driving distance.
Local Attractions within driving distance (Chester).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llanasa, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stanwaka
1 review
“Fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for a short weekend with our autistic brother. The owners were fantastic, welcoming and friendly, and the cottage was very nice. The area is picturesque with some lovely views and its only a short drive to Rhyl and Prestatyn. We would definately recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Hello Donna,Rick and Edward
Thank you for the lovely review after your stay at Pant Glas Mawr cottage.
Hope we may see you again.
Kind regards,
Jean and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurajoll...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious cottage in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location for exploring the north wales coast line, close enough for a trip to Liverpool, owners very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Hello Mr.&Mrs.Jolly,
Thank you for sending a review of our cottage after your stay.Hope we may see you again.
Kind regards,
Jean&Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quentin44...
Flint, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our impressions about Pant Glas Mawr”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed two weeks in Pant Glas Mawr.
This cottage is situated in a splendid and quiet place.
It's very clean and well-maintained. This is a perfect place for family vacation.
Furthermore the owners are very welcoming and delightful.
They advised us a lot of beautiful places to visit.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer80...
Hanley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Our home from home(even better than Disneyland, Paris !!)”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Have stayed at Pant Glas Mawr on many occasions and have to say it is our familie`s favourite little retreat.
Getting there is a doddle, A55 onto A5151 for Dyserth. In Trelawynyd take the Llanasa turn. A little bit tricky to find from here but a tip is to put Pant Glas Bach Preserves into google maps on your phone and PGM is about 100 metres further up the lane on the left.
Once there you will be met by a lovely couple, Jean and Paul the owners of the cottage which is part of a small working livery.
The cottage itself is very spacious for 4 people with nice sized rooms throughout. There is everything required for both a small break or a week or two`s holiday. There is also access to a lovely garden with its own patio for when the sun shines.
Being a working livery, horse lovers will be in their element. My daughter absolutely relishes our visits and many thanks to Jean, Brionie and others that have spent time with her and for allowing her access to Poppy, Domino, Caddy and all the other horses kept there.
Further afield there are some lovely walks right outside the front gates and 5 minutes down the lane is a gorgeous little village named Llanasa, with a good country pub, The Red Lion.
If you want the beach, that can be found just a little further down the road at Talacre. Here you will find a massive, sandy beach and a very good tarmac cycle path that runs alongside the dunes and ends at Presthaven caravan park.
Best accolade I can end with is on arriving home from a birthday trip for my daughter to Disneyland and asking if she had enjoyed it she replied. Yes dad, it was great..............but would have preferred the livery !!

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing