We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sabana Westpunt
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great Diving Experience, Amazing Dive Instructor Jill!

Background: Zero diving experience looking to get scuba certified open water from an affordable and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
randybentwicks
,
San Francisco, California
Go West for the best diving!

Our trip to Go West Diving in September was our first of many trips to come in Curacao. My... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ScubaGirlTX
,
Allen, Texas
Read all 455 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sabana Westpunt
from $65.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
370
55
17
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
370
55
17
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alice in wonderland dive shop plane wreck black sand beach the blue room playa kalki snorkel trip sol food boat captain rinse tanks kura hulanda lodge lion fish a great week surface interval great house reef experienced divers rental gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful crew. Modern boats with short rides between dive sites and shore. They provide both juice and water on shore with coffee at the dive shop. One of our group did a nitrox class while there. All EANx blended to 32-33%. They allowed divers to dive their own profile as long as submerge to surface was 60 mins. Great macro site. House reef is BEAUTIFUL... our group will be back.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Journey827679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello,

Thank you very much for the kind words you have put on paper! We hope to see you soon again, our Nitrox will be ready for you :)

Have a great day,


Floris
GO WEST Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Husband and I hung out snorkel gear in the umbrella at the beach
Emergency stop to GoWest Dive Shop was awesome, informative, great service.

Lots of different price ranges which was great!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank treandtaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Hello TreandTaj,


We are happy we helped you out in this unfortunate matter....
Luckily you came to the right spot, I'm sure you will love your new mask and snorkel!

Have a great holiday, you're more than welcome to come back for coffee!

With kind regards,
Floris
Go West Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

We used Go West for four boat dives and rented their equipment for our own shore dives as well. They are a very professional shop and we always felt safe in their hands. Equipment rental was on the pricier side but the quality was excellent and the BCDs in particular were in excellent condition. Got some incredible photos and would definitely book with this PADI shop again

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ErieSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Hello Erie,

We are happy you have enjoyed our services in Westpunt!
If you want, you can always post your pictures in Facebook and Instagram, if you tag us we will see them too!

Have a great day, we hope to sea you soon!

With kind regards,
Floris
Go West Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

We stayed at the nearby Kura Hulanda Lodge and felt at home at Go West from the moment we first went there. We did our first dives for 14 years here, after a long break to bring up kids, etc. We were delighted with the experience and came back to Go West to do our final dive of the holiday. The house reef is great and there's plenty to see. The staff are superb (thank you Julie, Jill, Floris and Rob!). Would highly recommend, even if we want to keep Go West all to ourselves!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MarkLittle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Hello Mark,

We are thrilled you have enjoyed your dives with us, again! :)
We hope you will take your kids diving with us soon again, the water will be warm and waiting for you!

Have a great day,

With kind regards,

Floris
Go West Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend & I selected Go West for our recent Curaçao dive vacation based on on-line reviews & the fact we were staying at a condo in nearby Lagun. We weren’t disappointed with our choice. We pre-paid for 5 days of AM 2-tank boat dives with nitrox & took tanks with us most days for PM shore diving. The Go West staff & divemasters were friendly, courteous & competent. My only suggestion is for Go West to put a dive shop direction sign up on the main road near the cemetery to help direct divers to the shop on their first visit. Other than locating the dive shop initially, we thoroughly enjoyed our diving experience with Go West. I suspect you will to.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank dvenetucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hello Dave!

We are happy you have enjoyed your diving!
Glad we didn't disappoint you ;) We will have a look in placing a road near the main road, we do have one on the road to playa Kalki of course, but suggestions like these always come in handy!

We hope to see you again, anytime soon!

Have a great day,

With kind regards,
Floris
Go West Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews