We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
PADI scuba diving certification

My husband and I visited Go West Diving in Curacao with another couple in April. Our goal in this... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Daydream592598
very friendly staff

Great staff, they are friendly and proffesional. Equipement has good maintainance. Very convinient... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Navigator09112330245
Read all 432 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sabana Westpunt
from $49.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
352
51
17
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
352
51
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alice in wonderland dive shop black sand beach plane wreck the blue room playa kalki snorkel trip sol food lion fish rinse tanks boat captain great house reef a great week kura hulanda surface interval experienced divers rental gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 432 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2019

The staff are excellent. The boat has a dock right at the shop so it is easy. There is also a nice beach where you can do shore dives or just relax. There are excellent dive sites that are very close. The equipment is in excellent shape. The boats can take a lot of divers so the groups can be big.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jovan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Hello Jovan,

We are glad you have enjoyed our trip! We hope to see you soon again, curacao is always close!

Have a great day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Our group of four couples signed up for the Saturday snorkel trip because it sounded like a lot of fun for a good price, especially since we all had our own gear. The snorkel guide and the boat captain were very informative and lots of fun. The first stop was the Blue Room which is a cave that you can swim into without going underwater. The crew gave very specific instructions on how to enter safely. Once inside looking back out, the sun lit up the water a beautiful blue! The color was awesome but so were the big schools of little fish that looked like big balls of moving fish. Very cool! A ship wreck broken in half was our second stop. It was teeming with marine life also. Turtle Cove was the last stop where fishermen clean their catch. The turtles and lots of other fish feed on the easy meal. Overall, this was a great way to spend a Saturday afternoon and snorkel some sites you can't get to from shore. I recommend it to anyone and would consider going again next time I visit Curacao.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ShamrockGlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Hello!

We are glad that you have enjoyed our snorkel trip to the max! We hope to see you soon again! Curacao is only 1 flight away! ;)

have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Spent a week diving some of the most healthy coral i have seen in a long time. The boat captain Toeki was entertaining and skilled at his craft. We had two guides while were there and both were good, Chris was new but very competent. Shannon was one of the best dive master/ guides both on the dives and on shore that I've ever been around. He has many years years of teaching and experience and was will to share stories and tips on better diving for those of us who are less experienced.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank EricM6540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Hello Eric,

we are glad that you have enjoyed your week of diving with us! Next year, we will show you even more! ;)

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Great dive shop. Staff is professional and safety conscience. The dive sites are great and not over dived. Boat and other equipment are in excellent condition.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank bdubbsmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words! WE are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Have a great day!

With Kind regards,

Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

The blue room was beautiful and the schools of glassy fish were amazing, flowing every which way. Then we did not go to a reef although it was advertised that we would, but to a submerged boat wreck 7-12 meters down. An average snorkeler staying on the surface could see nothing except a boat hull—no coral, no fish, no eels, etc. A free diver could barely see anything before having to resurface. This was vastly disappointing and no explanation was given.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Zialucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews