We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing dives

I miss you all already!! absolutely awesome dives. I spent most of my holiday diving, and Loys... read more

Reviewed yesterday
joy m
Professional, friendly, multilingual, excellent location. What else do you need?

Professional and friendly staff. Spanish speakers check with Miguel, excellent instructor. Superb... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Fertabarez
,
Montevideo, Uruguay
Read all 408 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sabana Westpunt
from $110.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $62.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
335
46
17
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
46
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alice in wonderland dive shop black sand beach plane wreck the blue room playa kalki snorkel trip sol food great dive rinse tanks lion fish a great week rent tanks kura hulanda experienced divers surface interval rental gear
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and boyfriend were diving at Go West Diving house reef ”Alice in wonderland” for the first time without guide and felt very safe. We both have AOWD certification and some 30 dives behind us from around the world. The service at the centre was nice and fast. There’s a small bar/restaurant also by the dive shop. Gear was in excellent condition. All in all great experience!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank D1076QAlindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy that you have enjoyed our Housereef, if you want to return to it, you are more than welcome!

have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don’t miss the change to go diving in the beautiful Alice in Wonderland underseaworld. My daughter and I were taught by our patient caring and experienced instructor Miguel. He gave very good instructions and in a very personal and quiet way. After he showed us and reminded us of the basics again .( oh yes you can breath under the water....) we slowly but surely moved along the seabottom where the beautiful coloured fishes and reef appeared. In the meanwhile Miquel was re-assuring us we did well and giving gentle instructions when needed. And oh what a pleasure , the quiet , the beauty off it all. One moment we see Miquel surrounded by hunderds of shiny small fishes and beyond we swam into.the deep blue nothing..Amazing. Miquel gave us the trust and confidence to go where leaded. To share this with my daughter ...I am gratefull and overwhelmed.
We can recommendand and wish everybody to have the chance to experience this. In the shop they will advise you for the most suitable option . And they have plenty. Go for it. You won’t regret it. Thank you gowest diving , thank you Miquel.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank HennieG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Hennie,

We are so glad that you have enjoyed our service! We hope to see you again for the full Course!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in at Go West diving yesterday. The divers in our group had signed up for a guide and the rest of us spent time on the beach.

The dive shop is extremely well organized and equipped, including not only dive gear but beautiful beach wear and a large assortment of T-shirt’s plus cold drinks and small snacks. Plus there is an immaculate bathroom and nice seating area with picnic tables on the deck. We saw dolphins from the deck later in the afternoon. Really beautiful!

The staff is amazing - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The dive group had Floris (spelling!) as their guide. Nice young guy who accommodated his style of diving to go slow and find critters as our group are all photographers. He is really good natured and a funny guy. We saw him teaching some younger kids later in the afternoon and he had them wrapped around his finger and ready to go for their intro dive.

Then there is the lovely lady behind the counter. Though the divers did not use a guide for their second dive, she would not allow us to pay her the facilities use fee. Plus, when I asked her about lunch options, she recommended getting delivery from a nearby Landhuis and offered the use of her phone. The food (pulled pork, quesadillas and wraps) was good and there was a lot of it. Cost was $10/order and well worth it. It’s a much better option than using the beach bar next to the dive shop.

The beach has a stunning and wasn’t very crowded. No problem getting a lounge chair. There is broken coral and rocks at the entry into the water but after that short stretch, it’s smooth going. There us a string of buoys to help snorkelers stay in the harbor.

The divers enjoyed the first dive so much that they decided to stay at Playa Kalki instead of moving to another site. Beautiful corals and all kinds of critters.

We highly recommend spending time here as it was one of our favorite places in the island. Enjoy!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lynne,

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your day with us! It has been my pleasure guiding you on the dive, I am sure that our whole team has enjoyed your presence on the premises.
There will be a next time, we hope to sea you soon again, because RIGHT NOW is the time for photography! We have 2(!!!) frogfish, and 2 Seahorses!

unbelievable!

we'll sea you soon on our Dushi Korsou!

Have a great day, we can't wait to have you back!

With Kind Regards,

Floris
Go West Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I went to red bush city and watamula. We were in great hands with Miguel and Rolex from Go West Diving. Watamula is known for its changing currents, but even as newer divers we felt completely comfortable with Miguel/Rolex. They were telling the truth that it was a fantastic dive with all the variety of healthy corals/sponges/fish. Very memorable experience and very happy with the rental equipment and service from Go West diving, would definitely go back!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank RJR1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

We hope to see you soon again on our beautiful Watamula Reef, it's an amazing opportunity to have it so close!

With kind regards,

Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

Our guide was Miguel. He was AMAZING. I had dove one location (3 dives in 2015) before and my husband was new just finished his PADI. Miguel was a wonderful guide and teacher. He helped me and my husband master the art of buoyancy so we could truly enjoy the boat dive to Watamula and feel completely comfortable on the dive. Miguel was an excellent teacher and was very patient/determined to help us master it. He did recommend another guided dive for my husband and he was a ‘new’ diver after the 2nd guided instruction, much more confident and relaxed. If you are unsure about your ability or simply need a refresher I would highly recommend Miguel or Rolex from Go West Diving, both are very competent and make the experience enjoyable and memorable. Miguel did show us sea horses for the first time, we never would have been able to spot them without him!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Trobot83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorisGV, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words on our facility!

We hope to sea you again!

Have agreat day,

Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews