We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dive shop in Curaçao ”
Review of GO WEST Diving

GO WEST Diving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: GO WEST Diving Curacao is located at Playa Kalki in the West End of the island. With a satellite location at All West Apartments, we provide diving services to the Westpunt area including Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club.. At GO WEST Diving we have the best diving concept which will take you to the best of Curacao, from the Mushroom Forest and Watamula and many more beautiful dive sites at the nature part of the island.We do 2 tank boat dives in the morning and single tank boat dives in the afternoon. On both dive locations there is an easy assailable housereef with beautiful corals and a lot of colorful fish. If you are not a diver yet, we like to show you the magnificent underwater world during a Discover Scuba. This is a half a day dive course. If you like to become a certified diver; we do give the complete open water course and for certified divers there is the possibility to continue dive education with courses like Advanced until Dive master. GO WEST Diving has a fleet of 4 dive boats is prepared to cater to groups of any size and requirements. Our company's goal is to enable you, our valuable customer, to enjoy the ultimate diving experience in a safe, family oriented, and relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

You have to go all the way to Westpunt to dive with this shop, but it is worth the effort to dive with them.

The dive staff is friendly, attentive, very safety-oriented, knows the best spots, finds awesome marine life, and guides amazing dives. Miguel, who my dive buddy and sweetheart calls “the best dive master we ever had,” was amazing. But honestly I liked all of our dive guides. They are all wonderful!!!!

The shop itself is stocked with excellent rental gear, can stow and lock away wet gear, and is located on a verdant reef at the Kura Hulanda resort. A ten-minute or less swim from their dive pier gets you to a beautiful wall. A rope from the bottom of the pier to the wall makes navigation a breeze. Go against the current with one shoulder by the wall for half of your tank. Turn around and let the current carry you to the rope with your other shoulder against the wall. Follow the rope back to the pier. Rinse and repeat. Hence it is an awesome place for night dives and snorkles.

In sum, we have been diving out of this shop for many years and look forward to many more years of awesome diving with them in peaceful, beautiful Westpunt. We highly recommend.

Thank pdb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floris V, Front Office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Hello PDB26,

Thank you very much for your positive words!

We do hope to see you again this or next year, and it would be great to continue diving with you!
We'll make sure the coffee is ready for you! :)

With kind regards,

Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"alice in wonderland"
in 53 reviews
"dive shop"
in 67 reviews
"the blue room"
in 19 reviews
"playa kalki"
in 15 reviews
"snorkel trip"
in 15 reviews
"great dive"
in 21 reviews
"sol food"
in 7 reviews
"lion fish"
in 17 reviews
"rent tanks"
in 7 reviews
"a great week"
in 8 reviews
"rinse tanks"
in 10 reviews
"kura hulanda"
in 11 reviews
"surface interval"
in 9 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 11 reviews
"spent a week"
in 8 reviews
"rental gear"
in 9 reviews
"nice boat"
in 4 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 375 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2018

Nice Boat, Great diving. Interesting thing about diving in Curacao is that you do not see any big fish. In ten days of diving (two different resorts) I saw one ray, momentarily and no sharks, barracuda or large grouper. There is open fishing so all game fish are over fished.

The Highlight of our diving was swimming with dolphins. We did our first dive and on the way to the second site, the dolphins were playing in our wake. They stopped the boat and Floris the dive master told us to put on mask and fins and jump in - it was an amazing experience.

Because there are no large fish there are very large schools of bait fish - they are worth seeing also.

Thank John_A_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floris V, Front office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Hi John,

Thank you very much for your kind words, it was great to see the two of you enjoying the Dolphin swim!

We hope to see you again, the nitrox tanks will be ready for you!

With kind regards,

Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

These guys do it right. Just go! The dive boat is huge and comfortable, and all the dive,asters do a good job.

Thank amcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floris V, Front office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi Ann,

Thank you very much for your review! We sincerely hope that you've had a wonderful time, and that we see you back next year!


Have a great day,


Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

A snorkling tour to the blue room and black sand beach with go west diving,
Can recommend them. Great guide ,he was moist informative , and the trip was a nice experience, the blue room was beautiful , even with out sun from a clear blue sky, and our guide made all fell safe about entering the cave. All ways keeping a eye on everyone. Same on black sand beach. Where there is a shipwreck ,
So if you wanna go to this places , use go west diving..

Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floris V, Front office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi Christian,

Thank you very much for your kind review,

we hope to see you back on your next holiday, and then we'll go diving? :)

With Kind regards,

Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Go West provided the best experience I could ask for with my first dive. My husband and I were in Curaçao and decided to try a dive. My husband had been told all of his life he would never be able to equalize due to a perforated eardrum as a youth. Miguel told us we would take it slow to see how he did as we descended, turns out, he was able to equalize with no problems. Miguel was kind and patient with me while I experienced some first dive jitters. The Alice in Wonderland reef was incredibly beautiful and we even got to experience diving into a bait ball of 50,000 fish +.
My husband enjoyed it so much, he dove with Miguel 2 days later.
You can't go wrong with Go West - truly the best!

Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floris V, Floris at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi Christine,

Thank you for your kind review, and we sincerely hope that you enjoyed your bait ball!

We hope to see you again,

With Kind regards,

Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GO WEST Diving also viewed

Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
 
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to GO WEST Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing