We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, out of the way, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nos Krusero Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Glenview, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant, out of the way, quiet”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had been in contact with Tariq via email. We provided our flight information, and the fact that we were renting a car, and he said he would make sure that someone was there waiting for us. (Make sure you stop and get groceries on your way out to Westpunt.)

We arrived at the apartments without any problem. Thankfully, Westpunt isn't that big. We stayed in apartment G, a deluxe one bedroom flat on the second floor. Henry was there waiting for us. He showed us to our apartment, and told us the code for the lockbox where our keys were stored. One key for the apartment, one for the diving gear storage room, and one for the gate.

The flat itself was large and well appointed. A European full-size refrigerator, gas oven and stove (which we did not use), cupboards with glasses and plates, drawers with flatware. A sink to clean our dishes and dish soap.

The main room has a 4 person table and chairs, a couch that pulls out to a bed, TV with cable on a shelf (we didn't use it), a laundry drying rack (folded up), and an air conditioner.

The bathroom has a shower, sink and toilet.

The bedroom is separated from the main room by a door. It has a king-size bed (fairly firm mattress), and a separate A/C. There is a wardrobe to hang clothes on the left, and open shelves on the right. A small desk, and two nightstands. There is a sliding glass door from the bedroom to the balcony. On the balcony you can hang a (provided) hammock. There are two chairs, a small table, and a footrest.

We only used the A/C in the bedroom after dark - knowing that electricity is expensive. The rest of the time, we kept the screened windows open, and the sliding glass door open. This provided a constant breeze through the apartment.

We had a wonderful time. The location was what we expected - quiet. We ate several meals in the apartment - but make sure that any food you get is either stored in a ziploc bag, plastic container (tupperware), or in the refrigerator. Otherwise you'll get tons of tiny ants!

When we needed more towels, we called Henry or asked the handyman. No problem.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and had the constant breeze to help cool us off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forest F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for the good and detailed explanation of the apartment.
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you back soon at Nos Krusero Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
64
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rimini, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at Nos Krusero in late December 2012 with my partner, after a horrible few days at another hotel and for us it felt like getting out of purgatory and into heaven! The apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped and pleasant. All admin was dealt with quickly and a few minutes after arrival we were already enjoying the nearby beach.
The beach, 20 mt away, is small and not one of the best of the island, but there is a diving shop and I guess it is a good point of departure for diving and snorkeling excursions, even though they were fully booked and the staff there not particularly nice, friendly or in any way helpful. The beach bar is somehow connected to a starred hotel, and disproportionately expensive. I recommend taking your own food and drink. We are used to spending and are not Dutch (you know how the saying goes...) but this was really too much.
The nearby village does not offer much in the way of eating out, but if you have a car, my suggestion is that you go to one of the best known beaches like Grot or Klein Knip and many more, you can stop for dinner on the way back. There is hardly any nightlife in Curaçao, even in Willemstat.
However, if it is quiet, relax and cleanliness you are after, this is the place for you. And don't quarrel over whose turn it is to use the hammock!

Room Tip: There is very little storage room and nowhere to hang your clothes, pack your bags accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks for your review.
We are happy that you did like your stay at Nos Krusero Apartment.
We hope to have you back very soon at Nos krusero Apartment.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is the first review I have done on this site. I wanted to shout out about this great vacation location.

I am building a house in Curacao right near Nos Kruseros so I am definitely biased towards that area of Curacao. It is quiet, beautiful, and the people living there are wonderful, everything you would want for a vacation.

Nos Kruseros is located right across the street from an excellent beach that features a restaurant, dive shop, and great snorkeling. There are several great places to eat nearby. You also have a very serviceable kitchen in your unit.

I have been going down to Westpunt for many years. I stay at Nos Kruseros after staying pretty much everywhere because it has a great location, the room are large and functional, and it has a nice pool to dip in after snorkeling.

Another major factor is the family that owns the property. They cannot do enough to make your trip the best possible.

I could go on forever but suffice to say that you could not make a mistake staying there.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room that faces both the mountains and the ocean. Both your view and breeze will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlayaKalkiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks for the nice words.
It's a honor for us to make you feel good and at home.
Hope to see you back very soon at Nos krusero Apartment and success with your construction.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We made reservations here over a month ago. When we arrived yesterday the gates to the villa were closed and appeared to be locked',. On further inspection, we discovered the gatesto be merely closed, so we pushed them open and drive in. The Office was locked up - under wrought iron gates.Puzzled, we drove down the road to Sol - a restaurant we'd been to last year.Sunshine, the owner,made some calls but was unable to contact the owner of NosCrusero, so we returned to the apts and went to the dive shop across the street. They called the owner who talked with me and gave me the combo to the lock box of our rental unit so that we were able to get in. He said he would call the unit in 30 mins to make sure we got in.
Its been over 24 hours later we have yet to hear from or see anyone except the only other renter who thankfully gave us a password to use the Internet!
About1/2 hour ago a couple from Wilhenstadt showed up looking for a room to rent for the night and we directed them to the dive shop in order to contact the management!
SO what ''s up here?!!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AshlandWeasel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We do understand your feeling.
I have to just tell you that we tried to get your contact information but AGODA (the side where you booked) didn't give any information of the guest (only name).
So we didn't know anything about your arrival and flight information, to be there to welcome you.
We hope you did like the rest of your stay at Nos Krusero apartments.
We thank you for your opinion and will do everything to prevent this kind of experience in the future. We also hope to get the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Arriving in Willemstad, the taxi was waiting outside. Scenic drive to the apartment. Personnel there showed me the apartment. Gorgeous sea view on top floor (I recommend the deluxe one bedroom apartments!). The scuba shop is literally right around the corner, with friendly staff and travelers frequenting there. Shopping an easy short drive away. Decent restaurants in the area. On a quiet side of the island, which made relaxing that much easier. The apartment had all that was needed to cook. All around, a very comfortable and friendly place!

Room Tip: The higher you go on the floors, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for the review. It's a honor for us to make you feel good at Nos Krusero Apartments.
You're more then welcome to come back and stay with us at Nos krusero Apartments.
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiti
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

the location is good because the beach is near to the appart , is very calm , you find everyting in to prepare the meal but you can't find any market near the appart the airport shuttle is good . i had a good vacation

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamil_e_M147306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Great to hear that you had a good vacation and that we were part of it.
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good, relax and at home.
Thanks for your review, we do appreciate you time and dedication.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The location of the apartment is marvelous, close the sea, with many points for visiting in the area: national parks, mountain, beaches. We used an apartment on the first floor, which was specious and clean with excellent see view from the big terrace. We travelled around visiting many beached and parks and always were coming back to the apartment to have a real pleasure rest on the terrace. We spent a week there and after that moved for a few days to Willemstad and after that to Bonaire but If I could to plan my holiday once again I would plan more time in West Punt and less in other places. There was great pleasure to spent early mornings with a book on a terrace observing sunrise and colorful parrots (we are from Europe so we were getting up early due to changed time zone). The owner was friendly and it was nice chatting with him.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good, relax and at home.
Thanks for your review, we do appreciate you time and dedication.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabana Westpunt
24.5 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
630 reviews
21.8 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
20.3 mi away
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Re...
#1 of 1 in Dorp Sint Michiel
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
0.8 mi away
Marazul Dive Resort
Marazul Dive Resort
#1 of 6 in Sabana Westpunt
182 reviews
25.5 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 32 in Willemstad
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nos Krusero Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nos Krusero Apartments

Property: Nos Krusero Apartments
Address: Westpunt z/n tegenover kv 20 | Playa Kalki, Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Sabana Westpunt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Sabana Westpunt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nos Krusero Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the western part of the Island (West Punt), Nos Krusero Apartments is a minute walk away from the beautiful beach 'Playa Kalki'. Here one can relax on the white sand and crystal clear waters, scuba diving with GO WEST Diving at 'Playa Kalki' or stay at the Nos Krusero Apartments and enjoy the relaxing and quiet outdoor pool. Our apartments have free wireless / wired internet access, a range of colorful decor, air conditioning, ceiling fan, spacious living-rooms with a sofa bed. We also offer cable-TV with about 100 channels. The kitchens are fully equipped with 4 pit stove and oven, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and various kitchen utensils. All bathrooms have a shower with the possibility for heated water. Only about 1 km away, from Nos Krusero, you can find the islands popular Jaanchies Restaurant, here you can enjoy traditional local dishes or a selection of surf and or turf meals. All this combined with a very tropical atmosphere makes Jaanchies a must visit. Curacao is proud of its beaches and most are only a 10 to 15 minute drive away. There are also plenty of nature, parks, tours and caves on Curacao and should be visited to completely experience all our island has to offer. We hope to see you soon here at Nos Krusero Apartments. (We also provide a reliable taxi service from and too the International Airport Hato) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HRS, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nos Krusero Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nos Krusero Apartments Curacao/Sabana Westpunt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing