We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“attention deficit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nos Krusero Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“attention deficit”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We made reservations here over a month ago. When we arrived yesterday the gates to the villa were closed and appeared to be locked',. On further inspection, we discovered the gatesto be merely closed, so we pushed them open and drive in. The Office was locked up - under wrought iron gates.Puzzled, we drove down the road to Sol - a restaurant we'd been to last year.Sunshine, the owner,made some calls but was unable to contact the owner of NosCrusero, so we returned to the apts and went to the dive shop across the street. They called the owner who talked with me and gave me the combo to the lock box of our rental unit so that we were able to get in. He said he would call the unit in 30 mins to make sure we got in.
Its been over 24 hours later we have yet to hear from or see anyone except the only other renter who thankfully gave us a password to use the Internet!
About1/2 hour ago a couple from Wilhenstadt showed up looking for a room to rent for the night and we directed them to the dive shop in order to contact the management!
SO what ''s up here?!!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AshlandWeasel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We do understand your feeling.
I have to just tell you that we tried to get your contact information but AGODA (the side where you booked) didn't give any information of the guest (only name).
So we didn't know anything about your arrival and flight information, to be there to welcome you.
We hope you did like the rest of your stay at Nos Krusero apartments.
We thank you for your opinion and will do everything to prevent this kind of experience in the future. We also hope to get the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
64
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Pole
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Arriving in Willemstad, the taxi was waiting outside. Scenic drive to the apartment. Personnel there showed me the apartment. Gorgeous sea view on top floor (I recommend the deluxe one bedroom apartments!). The scuba shop is literally right around the corner, with friendly staff and travelers frequenting there. Shopping an easy short drive away. Decent restaurants in the area. On a quiet side of the island, which made relaxing that much easier. The apartment had all that was needed to cook. All around, a very comfortable and friendly place!

Room Tip: The higher you go on the floors, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for the review. It's a honor for us to make you feel good at Nos Krusero Apartments.
You're more then welcome to come back and stay with us at Nos krusero Apartments.
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiti
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

the location is good because the beach is near to the appart , is very calm , you find everyting in to prepare the meal but you can't find any market near the appart the airport shuttle is good . i had a good vacation

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamil_e_M147306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Great to hear that you had a good vacation and that we were part of it.
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good, relax and at home.
Thanks for your review, we do appreciate you time and dedication.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The location of the apartment is marvelous, close the sea, with many points for visiting in the area: national parks, mountain, beaches. We used an apartment on the first floor, which was specious and clean with excellent see view from the big terrace. We travelled around visiting many beached and parks and always were coming back to the apartment to have a real pleasure rest on the terrace. We spent a week there and after that moved for a few days to Willemstad and after that to Bonaire but If I could to plan my holiday once again I would plan more time in West Punt and less in other places. There was great pleasure to spent early mornings with a book on a terrace observing sunrise and colorful parrots (we are from Europe so we were getting up early due to changed time zone). The owner was friendly and it was nice chatting with him.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good, relax and at home.
Thanks for your review, we do appreciate you time and dedication.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderhoof, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent place, close to the dive shop and the dock for shore and boat diving, no car needed. The 2 bedroom apartment was large, well laid out and very clean. The staff was very friendly knowledgeable about the area and helpful. Great value for the money, we will definitely will stay here again. Can't wait to go back again. Thanks again Hendrick and Tariq.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thanks for your review, we do appreciate you time and dedication.
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good, relax and at home.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

First we where met at the airport on time and taken to the Apartments the grounds where clean, landscaped with nice greenery/flowers, the buildinds are pretty flashy in color as compaired to other similar places. (See photo) Henry met us at the gate to come in and gave us a through tour of the place. A first class tour as He explained and physically showed us in detail how it all worked. Key lock-ups, locking gates, door locks, personal safe, entertainment areas, common areas, gear rinse area, locking dive equipment room, wifi, phone, and finally the kitchen making sure we had what we needed to cook meals. Made sure we had enough chairs outside for company, and two huge hammocks streached across the porch diagnaly. Henry gave us tips on where to eat and a short list of what not to do. He answered all of our questions with concern and left with the best comment i've ever heard an owner stay. "Call me if you need anything, no matter the time." That made us feel even more at home. I have no complaints, frezzer went out and it was replaced invluding moving food and ice trays in 15 min! There was some construction going on but not at times that would bother any guest. The project to cover the grill and eating area by the pool will be a nice improvment. The di e operator was 75yrds from the front door, which was nice. The wind here in March is constant and strong, "Kite weather" they say, "Better be a boss kite of heavy plastic and duct tape with 100lb test string," I say. I liked it all here at the apartments.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnStinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for the nice and great review.
We do appreciate that you liked the service and personal attention we give.
It's our pleasure to make you feel safe and at home.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos Krusero Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Arranging reservations for the apartment, diving, airport transfers were very easy. Excellent communication from the staff. The apartment was super convenient to Go West Diving. The apartment was very comfortable, but basic. If you plan on cooking many meals, the kitchen is stocked with minimal provisions. The first day their, our refrigerator quit working. It was replaced with another, larger unit immediately. Very please with the quick response. Bring your own toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, soap. The apartment was very clean and the area was very quiet. I would definitely recommend staying here if you want to be close to the diving!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for your review, we do appreciate you time and dedication.
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabana Westpunt
24.5 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
630 reviews
21.8 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
20.3 mi away
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Re...
#1 of 1 in Dorp Sint Michiel
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marazul Dive Resort
Marazul Dive Resort
#1 of 6 in Sabana Westpunt
183 reviews
29.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
25.5 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 32 in Willemstad
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nos Krusero Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nos Krusero Apartments

Property: Nos Krusero Apartments
Address: Westpunt z/n tegenover kv 20 | Playa Kalki, Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Sabana Westpunt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Sabana Westpunt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nos Krusero Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the western part of the Island (West Punt), Nos Krusero Apartments is a minute walk away from the beautiful beach 'Playa Kalki'. Here one can relax on the white sand and crystal clear waters, scuba diving with GO WEST Diving at 'Playa Kalki' or stay at the Nos Krusero Apartments and enjoy the relaxing and quiet outdoor pool. Our apartments have free wireless / wired internet access, a range of colorful decor, air conditioning, ceiling fan, spacious living-rooms with a sofa bed. We also offer cable-TV with about 100 channels. The kitchens are fully equipped with 4 pit stove and oven, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and various kitchen utensils. All bathrooms have a shower with the possibility for heated water. Only about 1 km away, from Nos Krusero, you can find the islands popular Jaanchies Restaurant, here you can enjoy traditional local dishes or a selection of surf and or turf meals. All this combined with a very tropical atmosphere makes Jaanchies a must visit. Curacao is proud of its beaches and most are only a 10 to 15 minute drive away. There are also plenty of nature, parks, tours and caves on Curacao and should be visited to completely experience all our island has to offer. We hope to see you soon here at Nos Krusero Apartments. (We also provide a reliable taxi service from and too the International Airport Hato) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nos Krusero Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nos Krusero Apartments Curacao/Sabana Westpunt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing