We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nos Krusero Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nos Krusero Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nos Krusero Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Vanderhoof, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nos Krusero Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent place, close to the dive shop and the dock for shore and boat diving, no car needed. The 2 bedroom apartment was large, well laid out and very clean. The staff was very friendly knowledgeable about the area and helpful. Great value for the money, we will definitely will stay here again. Can't wait to go back again. Thanks again Hendrick and Tariq.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thanks for your review, we do appreciate you time and dedication.
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good, relax and at home.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
54
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

First we where met at the airport on time and taken to the Apartments the grounds where clean, landscaped with nice greenery/flowers, the buildinds are pretty flashy in color as compaired to other similar places. (See photo) Henry met us at the gate to come in and gave us a through tour of the place. A first class tour as He explained and physically showed us in detail how it all worked. Key lock-ups, locking gates, door locks, personal safe, entertainment areas, common areas, gear rinse area, locking dive equipment room, wifi, phone, and finally the kitchen making sure we had what we needed to cook meals. Made sure we had enough chairs outside for company, and two huge hammocks streached across the porch diagnaly. Henry gave us tips on where to eat and a short list of what not to do. He answered all of our questions with concern and left with the best comment i've ever heard an owner stay. "Call me if you need anything, no matter the time." That made us feel even more at home. I have no complaints, frezzer went out and it was replaced invluding moving food and ice trays in 15 min! There was some construction going on but not at times that would bother any guest. The project to cover the grill and eating area by the pool will be a nice improvment. The di e operator was 75yrds from the front door, which was nice. The wind here in March is constant and strong, "Kite weather" they say, "Better be a boss kite of heavy plastic and duct tape with 100lb test string," I say. I liked it all here at the apartments.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnStinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for the nice and great review.
We do appreciate that you liked the service and personal attention we give.
It's our pleasure to make you feel safe and at home.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos Krusero Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Arranging reservations for the apartment, diving, airport transfers were very easy. Excellent communication from the staff. The apartment was super convenient to Go West Diving. The apartment was very comfortable, but basic. If you plan on cooking many meals, the kitchen is stocked with minimal provisions. The first day their, our refrigerator quit working. It was replaced with another, larger unit immediately. Very please with the quick response. Bring your own toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, soap. The apartment was very clean and the area was very quiet. I would definitely recommend staying here if you want to be close to the diving!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for your review, we do appreciate you time and dedication.
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I found Hendrick the owner to be friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in the comfort and convenience of his guests. The facilities were all in good working order and the apartments were in pleasant surroundings. One block from all west diving and an easy walk to a couple of good local restaurants.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for the compliments.
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

In late mid februari we stayed at Nos Krusero Apartments for the fourth time. We are really in love with this place and with Westpunt. Westpunt is a small village on the ultra west side of the island. It's an ideal place for relaxation, diving and for nature lovers. Nos Krusero Apartments is a very fine place to stay. The rooms on the upperstairs are spacious, clean and with a tremendouos view. There is a kitchen with all you need to cook your meals and you have also in the neighbourhood the possibility to go out eating at one of the five restaurants there. I would certainly recommend Jaanchi and Soul Food. Both are excellent and fairly priced. What really makes Nos Krusero exceptional is the personal attention you receive from the owner Hendrik Abrahams. Mr. Abrahams is always there to help the customer and is very jolly fellow to interact with. Mr. Abrahams I really want to thank you for the excellent service we always receive at your place and I can assure you that we will keep returning to Nos Krusero.

Oscar Castillo

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for your review.
It makes us happy to hear that you like the place and attention.
It's a honor for us to make you feel good at Nos Krusero Apartments.
Your more then welcome at Nos Krusero Apartments and hope to see you back soon.
Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just got back from another scuba diving trip in Westpunt Curacao, this time staying at Nos Krusero apartments. They are located right across the road from Ocean Encounters West. Beautiful 1 king bedroom apartment, ground floor, living room, dining area, full kitchen, bathroom with walk in shower, large deck with hammock, air conditioning in the bedroom, very fast high speed internet (both wired and wireless), cable television, secure drying room for gear, very nice relaxation pool. Abraham, his wife, and his son Tariq were wonderful hosts and checked in on us each day to make sure we had what we needed. Abraham was waiting for us at the apartment with our keys when we arrived from the airport. Booked 1 week via booking.com for $540 US all in. This will be our accommodation of choice for future visits.

Room Tip: This building has 4 ground floor 1 bedroom apartments, 2 - 2 bedroom on the second floor, and 2 - 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tazscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for the review. It's a honor for us to make you feel good at Nos Krusero Apartments.
You're more then welcome to come back and stay with us at Nos krusero Apartments.
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Having not read the previous reviews, we did not know what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised when the door opened to our room. It was a large,clean, furnished apartment waiting for us. It was as perfect as can be expected. Sunsets are great from the top two floors.

We are not divers, so we would take day trips, all the good places can be reached in 20 minutes or so. There is a nice little beach right across the road from Nos Krusero, which is as good as any.

Finally, the best part of the experience is dealing with the people, who are the property owners. It is so refreshing to deal with people who are so knowledgeable and helpful about everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rthside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos Krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabana Westpunt
24.4 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
24.5 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
21.8 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
24.2 mi away
The Ritz Studios
The Ritz Studios
#13 of 31 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marazul Dive Resort
Marazul Dive Resort
#1 of 6 in Sabana Westpunt
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nos Krusero Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nos Krusero Apartments

Property: Nos Krusero Apartments
Address: Westpunt z/n tegenover kv 20 | Playa Kalki, Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Sabana Westpunt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Sabana Westpunt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nos Krusero Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the western part of the Island (West Punt), Nos Krusero Apartments is a minute walk away from the beautiful beach 'Playa Kalki'. Here one can relax on the white sand and crystal clear waters, scuba diving with GO WEST Diving at 'Playa Kalki' or stay at the Nos Krusero Apartments and enjoy the relaxing and quiet outdoor pool. Our apartments have free wireless / wired internet access, a range of colorful decor, air conditioning, ceiling fan, spacious living-rooms with a sofa bed. We also offer cable-TV with about 100 channels. The kitchens are fully equipped with 4 pit stove and oven, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and various kitchen utensils. All bathrooms have a shower with the possibility for heated water. Only about 1 km away, from Nos Krusero, you can find the islands popular Jaanchies Restaurant, here you can enjoy traditional local dishes or a selection of surf and or turf meals. All this combined with a very tropical atmosphere makes Jaanchies a must visit. Curacao is proud of its beaches and most are only a 10 to 15 minute drive away. There are also plenty of nature, parks, tours and caves on Curacao and should be visited to completely experience all our island has to offer. We hope to see you soon here at Nos Krusero Apartments. (We also provide a reliable taxi service from and too the International Airport Hato) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nos Krusero Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nos Krusero Apartments Curacao/Sabana Westpunt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing