We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nos Krusero Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
118
28
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
28
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya kalkitop floorsol fooddive gearless than a minute walkdive shopfull kitchenplace to stayapartment complexhis wifeocean facingchristoffel national parkrenting a carlunch barlocal restaurants arestorage roomsliding glass door
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 150 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I found Hendrick the owner to be friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in the comfort and convenience of his guests. The facilities were all in good working order and the apartments were in pleasant surroundings. One block from all west diving and an easy walk to a couple of good local restaurants.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thanks for the compliments.
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

In late mid februari we stayed at Nos Krusero Apartments for the fourth time. We are really in love with this place and with Westpunt. Westpunt is a small village on the ultra west side of the island. It's an ideal place for relaxation, diving and for nature lovers. Nos Krusero Apartments is a very fine place to stay. The rooms on the upperstairs are spacious, clean and with a tremendouos view. There is a kitchen with all you need to cook your meals and you have also in the neighbourhood the possibility to go out eating at one of the five restaurants there. I would certainly recommend Jaanchi and Soul Food. Both are excellent and fairly priced. What really makes Nos Krusero exceptional is the personal attention you receive from the owner Hendrik Abrahams. Mr. Abrahams is always there to help the customer and is very jolly fellow to interact with. Mr. Abrahams I really want to thank you for the excellent service we always receive at your place and I can assure you that we will keep returning to Nos Krusero.

Oscar Castillo

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thanks for your review.
It makes us happy to hear that you like the place and attention.
It's a honor for us to make you feel good at Nos Krusero Apartments.
Your more then welcome at Nos Krusero Apartments and hope to see you back soon.
Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just got back from another scuba diving trip in Westpunt Curacao, this time staying at Nos Krusero apartments. They are located right across the road from Ocean Encounters West. Beautiful 1 king bedroom apartment, ground floor, living room, dining area, full kitchen, bathroom with walk in shower, large deck with hammock, air conditioning in the bedroom, very fast high speed internet (both wired and wireless), cable television, secure drying room for gear, very nice relaxation pool. Abraham, his wife, and his son Tariq were wonderful hosts and checked in on us each day to make sure we had what we needed. Abraham was waiting for us at the apartment with our keys when we arrived from the airport. Booked 1 week via booking.com for $540 US all in. This will be our accommodation of choice for future visits.

Room Tip: This building has 4 ground floor 1 bedroom apartments, 2 - 2 bedroom on the second floor, and 2 - 1 bedroom deluxe apartments which are slightly larger and have a view of the ocean. For us, I believe we had the best one of the bunch as it was on the ground floor, apt. C, facing the road to the dive shop, no slugging gear up and down the stairs, and .... the best price for exactly what we needed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thanks for the review. It's a honor for us to make you feel good at Nos Krusero Apartments.
You're more then welcome to come back and stay with us at Nos krusero Apartments.
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Having not read the previous reviews, we did not know what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised when the door opened to our room. It was a large,clean, furnished apartment waiting for us. It was as perfect as can be expected. Sunsets are great from the top two floors.

We are not divers, so we would take day trips, all the good places can be reached in 20 minutes or so. There is a nice little beach right across the road from Nos Krusero, which is as good as any.

Finally, the best part of the experience is dealing with the people, who are the property owners. It is so refreshing to deal with people who are so knowledgeable and helpful about everything.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos Krusero Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband, my son- who is attending university, and I enjoyed 9 days during the Christmas break at Nos Krusero Apartments. We stayed from Dec 30, 2012 until Jan 9, 2013. We had booked one of the deluxe apartments on the top floor. Our verdict? It was great! You have a great view of the ocean and the surrounding hills especially on your very spacious balcony. Furthermore, you are right across the street from the lovely Kalki Beach and the Go West Dive Shop.

Our main reason for coming to Curacao was to go diving, and the Go West dive shop is recommended. It is situated on the Hotel Kura Hulanda Westpunt property. You are actually closer to the dive shop than most people staying at Hotel Kura Hulanda! So Nos Krusero is extremely convenient for divers! For example, we just walked across the street to go night diving and snorkeling.



Nos Krusero is also priced very reasonably for such a lovely, quiet location in the Caribbean. The Abraham family, who own and operate Nos Krusero, are very good to deal with. Tariq answers any questions right away!

These apartments are new - three years old, very attractive, and nicely furnished. There is a place to rinse your dive gear, and a secure locker to hang up and store your dive gear.

Furthermore, this apartment complex has a delightful little swimming pool with a waterfall which looks especially captivating at night.

This apartment complex is also secure - the entry gate is easily bolted at night but you have a key to unbolt it.

The kitchen was well-equipped and we cooked almost all our own meals, but there are some restaurants nearby including, of course, the Hotel Kura Hulanda, and Jaanchie's.

The location is so nice that some of the other guests were actually from Curacao!

Renting are car is essential to get groceries and to go shore diving at the many other dive locations up and down the west coast of Curacao. There are some absolutely gorgeous, almost deserted coves that have some great shore diving. Other shore diving spots are developed and some charge a small admission fee. However, once you are in the water, it was never too crowded, even during the peak holiday season. And if you were doing mostly boat dives, you would not need to rent a car every day.

We really enjoyed touring the island. The ostrich farm was particularly informative. Indeed, we learned more about ostriches there than we had in Africa. And we loved the wild eastern shoreline and hiking that is offered in Christoffel National Park. Also do not miss the cave tour that is very close to the airport - it's excellent!

We would certainly go back! It would be a great place for a dive group to come and rent a few apartments. But non-divers would love it too!

Sincerely,
A Yukon family

Room Tip: The two top floor apartments have the best views and get the lovely sea breezes the most. Please note, there is no restaurant at Nos Krusero. Please note Nos Krusero does not have a restaurant - the rating is just for the restautants generally in Curacao.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yukonfamily353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thanks for the nice review. We really appreciate your time and honesty.
Your more then welcome to come back to curacao and stay with us.
Hope to see you soon and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews