We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
221
38
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
38
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st martin within walking distance huge terrace dawn beach grand case wonderful hosts gas grill spent wonderful weeks beautiful bungalow each morning staying weeks short walk down the hill orient bay bakery items gated parking area small grocery enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 264 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

...and run by a very nice French couple - Carine could not have been more helpful.

Oyster Pond is a very good place to stay in St Martin - with easy acces to most parts of the island avoiding too much traffic. The big hotels on Dawn Beach (the Dutch side of the bay) looked OK if you like that sort of holiday, but we were delighted we chose these spacious self catering bungalows in a delightful quiet spot. We had great views, chilling out watching the yachts in the marina and the humming birds on the balcony.
It is an en easy walk to a few shops, bars and restaurants, and the unspoilt Coralita beach just down the hill. And only 10-20 mins by car to most places on St Martin you would want to visit.

We will certainly recommend Les Balcons to our friends!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markmathsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at Les Balcons for 5 night in November and enjoyed everything about the property! We wanted something unique and not hotel-like looking and were so excited when we discovered this place! It was so great to wake up in the morning and go on your own balcony with this amazing view of Oyster bay! The rooms are nicely decorated, the bathrooms are spacious! We even used the grill one night! You can take a short walk down the hill right from your bungalow and you end up at this little pier with boats a few bars/restaurants and you see at least a dozen gigantic iguanas on your way there! The staff is very nice and extremely helpful - they helped us figure out the best day trip to take during our stay (we chose St. Barth's) and assisted in booking it. I am definitely recommending this unique experience to everyone who is going to St. Maartin and wants a non-resort experience.

2 things: you will definitely need a car
the mosquitos are quite active at night (due to proximity to the water), so bring some spray with you!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 949ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

As as Christmas surprise, my husband took me here for a week. Our daughter stayed here last year and loved it! We had Unit 18, the unit was very nicely set up, we loved the huge terrace...amazing view! Hummingbirds visited regularly!! The managers were very helpful and welcoming! We ordered fresh baked goods for the morning....amazing croissants! We felt very safe. I loved the pool, went everyday and was the only person using it! Overall, a very peaceful, relaxing holiday...highly recommend this property!!!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna671618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The owners couldn't be nicer. There is something about waking up to French pastry that gets the day going right. The view looking into the harbor is stunning. We had a blast grilling on our patio while drinking French wine. There are bars you can walk to behind the hotel that have that island charm. We will definitely be back. Just one tiny gripe..............the bed could be a little more comfortable. If they put better beds in, this would be perfect.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aviongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in October of 2009 and absolutely loved it! We stayed in unit 1 (which was great for the two of us)! The unit was very nice and well put together. There is also a huge terrace which was awesome! We spent many nights on the terrace watching the lights across the harbor. Les Balcons is a quick car ride to dawn beach were we went almost daily. You can also have French pastries delivered to the front desk which was an added treat! Les Balcons is the perfect get way and we plan on going back very soon!

Date of stay: October 2012
1  Thank AndrewN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews