We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place is a time share and we stayed a week here. It is a very nice resort and very scenic. There is not really a great beach here, but you can access the public beach next door. It is a bit off the beaten path here so you will drive more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Oyster Bay Beach Resort is a wonderful hotel for travelers wanting to get away from all the hustle and bustle of busy living. The resort offers a relaxed atmosphere with amenities that allow you to stay on property without having to venture elsewhere. All around, a great experience with every stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the ocean are great, wonderful views of the neighboring island of St. Barths
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank rtackling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

i'm also a little weary going to a new resort through a timeshare exchange and never know what to expect. My husband and I went to OBBR for a week and were thrilled with everything. We have pretty high expectations of our travel accommodations and were pleasantly surprised with this resort. The grounds and view are beautiful. The pool overlooks the ocean and we loved the open air courtyard and bar. The bar has a happy hour everyday from 4-6 with really good deals. We were in a one bedroom unit that was more than enough space for the two of us. The pool and beach both offer a beautiful view. The property is nicely located on the Dutch side (read no Euro conversion!) in an area that isn't too busy but also isn't too in the middle of nowhere. We enjoyed driving off the property for activities and dinners to then return to the resort. During our stay, we were so thrilled, we became new owners. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view or Marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kimm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We may be a little biased, because we've owned for 10 years, but the special attention everyone recieves from the staff is unbeatable. Centrally located between French and Dutch sides. Beautiful Dawn Beach - FEED the FISH - They love Cheese Doodles!! Wonderful food and entertainment at Beau Beau's! Restaurants on and just off the Beach offer great fair, $1 Amstel Brites from 11am - 6pm at Busby's (really good pizza)! Great activities! Beautiful Infinity Pool, day or night! 1 BedRooms are great and amenities all within Resort. I don't think you could pick a better place!!

Room Tip: Always get 1 Bedrooms if available, comes with full kitchen,dining area and living room (pull out so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Bernabe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

OBBR is a truly special place. The warmth of the staff, the rooms, the restaurants, the activities, the pool, the beach.... On and on. We have been coming here for years and it just gets better and better!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our third visit to the resort over a 10 year period and it was by far the best. The unit we were in seemed to be totally updated, most attractively. We had an ocean view, although we had to overlook ie ignore the air conditioning equipment on the roof of the building between us and the sea! Still very nice to sit out there and we ate all our meals on the balcony. The maid service was above & beyond - daily! Even if I left clean dishes in the sink she put it in the dishwasher & turned it on! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The managers welcome party was a lot of fun. And the daily aqua aerobics was great. We had a car but didnt really need it (they do offer set van trips to the supermarket, Phillibsburg, Grand Case etc.) We loved that we could walk to 3 or 4 great restaurants (I think Daniels by the Sea was our fave... Mr. Busby's by day!) And a short drive or walk around the bay got us to French side restaurants.

Only negatives: the location is such that walking anywhere involves major hill climbs and the beach is too short for an exercise walk. (There is a small gym but we didnt use it.) I did tell them on day 1 that the safe wasnt working but it was never fixed. And the grill nearest our unit wasnt working. But all in all we loved it and will go back!

Room Tip: We were in 3531. Third floor is the best if you can deal with climbing all those stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gwyneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Enjoyed a great trip to St. Martin at OBBR. Location is fantastic - Dawn Beach right next door; quick drive to Orient, Phillipsburg, Grand Case, etc. Infinity pool overlooking the ocean is great. Hot tub and daily Happy Hour at the pool made for a relaxing cool down before enjoying dinner at one of the several nearby restaurants.

Condos were very clean. Had an issue with our room keys that was quickly resolved.

Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ghaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
0.4 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.6 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
3.8 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
7.2 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Address: Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range: $231 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of the amicable French/Dutch divide, Oyster Bay Beach Resort awaits. Perched on a coral reef overlooking the Caribbean ocean and Oyster Pond Marina is paradise found. With breathtaking ocean views, white sand beach and countless amenities Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties, Mainsail, Spinnaker and the Lighthouse serve as your escape from the every day. Find adventure, serenity and the fullness of life at our island resort. Make Oyster Bay your next stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Oyster Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Beach Hotel Oyster Pond
Oyster Bay Beach Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing