We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colombus Hotel(Oyster Pond)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Hotel(Oyster Pond)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Heights Hotel(Oyster Pond)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Orient Resort(Orient Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Resort(Orient Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Court Hotel(Orient Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveler rating
658
358
166
41
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
358
166
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity restaurantoystersdawn beachtime sharebeau beausmarina sideseaweed problembig fishthe activities deskocean viewrental cargrand caserestaurants within walking distancegrocery storest maartenfrench borderconcierge desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Arrived on schedule, rented a car and drove to lovely Oyster Bay Beach Resort. The resort is on the Eastern side of the island on the Dutch side but only a stones throw from the French side. The resort is in a fairly isolated area which is nice if you aren't looking for a lot of commotion and extra people. The resort overlooks either the ocean or the marina, both have very nice views. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. The employees were very friendly and helpful and the condo that we stayed in was very nice. The only complaint that I had with the unit was the poor water pressure in the showers. Overall, a very nice resort that makes for a fun and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This resort property is pretty but not all inclusive. There is not much to do and not a lot of spots to just relax. The rooms were dirty and dated so you want to only plan to sleep there. The beach is small, rough, and not the pretty blue as other beaches on the island. The restaurant choices are limited and nothing is within walking distance. Rent a car, enjoy the other beaches and fine restaurants. But rent a car to get there.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the bay. It was peaceful and quiet. Choose a top floor regardless if you are on ocean side or bay side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in a condo at The Lighthouse at Oyster Bay Beach Resort. The Lighthouse is privately owned condos which has its own key coded security gate. The view from the top of the Lighthouse is breathtaking. There is a separate pool and hot tub at the Lighthouse. The staff at Oyster Bay Beach resort was very friendly,courteous and helpful. Nuyoka at the front desk was exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

On the marina side to awake in the morning, brew a cup of coffee continue reading a good book and watch the sun rise then, move to the pool to cool off and hop a ride to one
of the neighboring islands for the day. In the evening enjoy the night life and continue
to explore in the morning. We really miss Oyster Bay but work has it priorities but the return to Oyster Bay makes it all worth while.
Don & Linda

Room Tip: Oyster Pond side fir the sun rise, ocean view for the sun set a great view wherever you are.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThePearl7839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife, 2 sons (ages 11 & 6), and I visited Oyster Bay Resort in late July/early August. BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER! We stayed at The Spinnaker, which is a group of six condos within the Oyster Bay property, which has its own key-code security gate, infinity pool, huge patio overlooking the bay, and gas grill. Our ground-level 2BR/2BA condo was perfect for us. The bedrooms and living area were equipped with sliding screen doors and situated poolside. Even if wifey or I were inside, we could still have eyes on the boys while they were in the pool. We took full advantage of our modern amenity kitchen. OBR has several restaurants on and around the property, and we did try about 3 of them for lunch, but with two boys that are always hungry we ate most breakfast and dinners in. We stopped by Grande Marche Market on the way in to stock up on snacks, drinks, etc. I enjoyed the daily 2-for-1 happy hr for all 7 days! My wife liked the water aerobics class, on-site gym, and evening bazaars OBR had a couple of times during the week. If we ever get back to St. Maarten, this is our spot!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank refinedruffneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews