We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for poolside lunch”

Infinity Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Infinity Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The finest eclectic international cuisine is just steps away from your hotel room at Infinity Restaurant, located in our Main Lobby building. Ocean views, outdoor dining on our elegant terrace and impeccable service make Infinity Restaurant a natural choice for guests and owners of the Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties.In the evenings, request a table by the window or on the terrace and relish the beautiful view of our infinity-edge pool and the Atlantic Ocean. You’ll see the distant outline of St. Barths, the twinkling lights of the slow-moving cruise ships and the sailboats and yachts as they leave and enter Oyster Bay Marina. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner and poolside service daily from 7:30am until 10pm. Our adjacent Infinity Bar is open daily from 9am until midnight.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good for poolside lunch”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We ordered off of the bar menu for lunch a couple of times while staying at OBBR. The staff were very pleasant to deal with. We had the 'French' sandwiches both times (ham & cheese on croissant) as we enjoyed them so much. Then again, the croissants were so good they would make Spam seem gourmet. We did not choose to eat at Infiniti for dinner as the menu offerings were not enough of interest to us for the prices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tajinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    88
    48
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel in St Maarten!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a hard time locating this nice place to eat. For lunch and happy hour I had the slider combination ( beef, pork, and chicken), my wife had the jerk chicken which she shared a bite with me. Everything was great and we plan on going back to Infinity restaurant before leaving St Maarten. There is a very nice view of St Bart island from the patio. If you can deal with visiting Oyster Bay, Infinity Restaurant is a must, the price is right and great food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcellus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food...great prices”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Infinity offers such a great selection of meals. They are all absolutely delicious, You can even order food to go to take back to your unit at great prices. I personally love their ribs, and always enjoy their wonderful breakfast buffet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebGuyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really Good Crepes”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My sister and I went to try the Crepe shop that was up the road but it's closed during the off season, so we went back to Infinity. The crepes were tasty and they customized one for me. The rest of our party got the buffet and everyone seemed happy with their meal. The view is very pretty as it overlooks the water.

It was decently priced for breakfast but was nothing super out of the ordinary.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desiree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morant bay, st, thomas, jamaica
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What makes a good restautant”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The question of what makes a good restaurant only comes up when we are thinking of doing a review, or when we are personally evaluating value for money. We have used this restaurant before, so on this occcasion while we are in st. Maarten, after comming in from st. Kitts, we decided to pay a visit once more. The restaurant was spotlessly clean, with a very relax atmosphere. On entering, the waiter invited to sit, a very pleasant young man, who first of all greeted us in french, then told us he spoke five languages, and the food was just a rich. We ordered kebab shrimp, served with a fresh salad, some cooked vegetables and mash potato, and a light sauce.everything was just right. The other dish was Jerk chicken, rice with beans, a fresh salad, and a sauce. Both meals were well presented, we did not wait a long time to be served, while we were sipping our second glass of drink, the meals were served to the table. At first glance my impression was that the portions were small, but this was not so, we both share some of each dish, to really get the flavour of the cooking and ate to contentment, and it was excellent. no complaint. The staffs were warm and polite and attentive. It is the number one place we have dined during our four weeks.the answer? good food, good service, a well kept premesis with a pleasant staffs and warm and cheerful atmosphereat an afordable price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barefootguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infinity Restaurant also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Infinity Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing