We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent meal if you are staying at OBBR”

Infinity Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Oyster Pond
Price range: $15 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The finest eclectic international cuisine is just steps away from your hotel room at Infinity Restaurant, located in our Main Lobby building. Ocean views, outdoor dining on our elegant terrace and impeccable service make Infinity Restaurant a natural choice for guests and owners of the Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties.In the evenings, request a table by the window or on the terrace and relish the beautiful view of our infinity-edge pool and the Atlantic Ocean. You’ll see the distant outline of St. Barths, the twinkling lights of the slow-moving cruise ships and the sailboats and yachts as they leave and enter Oyster Bay Marina. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner and poolside service daily from 7:30am until 10pm. Our adjacent Infinity Bar is open daily from 9am until midnight.
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent meal if you are staying at OBBR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The resort at OBBR is beautiful, but just like most resorts, the food is average and a bit overpriced. However, the service is good and attentive, and the crepes were really good and fun to get for dessert. If you want the convenience of eating at the resort, the food at Infinity is pretty good and the service is great, so it's not a bad choice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSurely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    81
    46
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious with wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Six of us had a lovely dinner at Infinity at Oyster Bay Beach Resort. The food from appetizers through dessert was absolutely delicious. The service was wonderful. Our waiter Joseph was extremely attentive and there whenever we needed him. We look forward to another fine meal there when we return. Seating is wonderful. If you choose to, you can overlook the beautiful pool deck and beyond to the Caribbean Sea.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebGuyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“OBBR restaurant is handy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I love my friends at OBBR and I somewhat hesitate to comment on Infinity but here goes... The food is average and to us, based on what else is available on the island, too pricey. The service is good and attentive, it is inside so you have airconditioning and the menu is varied but in the end, it's a restaurant in the resort not fine dining. It should be priced down a few dollars, particularly at dinner. If your at OBBR with no transport you will not go wrong at Infinity. That said, if you can get out and about the island, you'll find much better food for the same or better $$$ elsewhere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hills, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad if you are staying at Oyster Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

If you're not staying at Oyster Bay it's probably not worth the drive. The staff is great... Very friendly and will suggest places and things for you to do. The food is okay but nothing spectacular. The buffet meal was probably the least enjoyable but the lunch menu is fairly good and the mahi mahi is good as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoriFullmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Infinity, greatly improves”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have eaten on occassion in the Infinity restaurant-Oyster Beach resort- in the past.
During our recent visit to OBBR in March we ate at Infinity 3 times and were pleasantly surprised all 3 times. The food was amazing, and the service was great as usual

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerCathyTessier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infinity Restaurant also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Infinity Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing