We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ambiance with Great Food”
Review of Canoa

Canoa
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $38
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Ambiance with Great Food”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great food and service. Jazz music playing throughout this restaurant enhances the romantic atmosphere. The food is delicious and the drinks are full. No shortcuts there.
Highly recommend this place over the water in Oyster Pond for a romantic dinner.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank crusin_cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    280
    87
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So Friendly and Great Food!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This place is awesome! We always sat at the bar and really enjoyed Alethia and Ali. Roxie was one of the servers, but always stopped by with her beautiful smile and welcoming hug. Loved everyone there and the food was incredible! Go - you won't be sorry!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views, Food and Service”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We were quickly seated at a little table for two overlooking Oyster Bay where we watched the sailboats and the active marine life. The views were beautiful! There was live music which was nice, not intrusive. Our server, Connor, was very attentive including refilling our beverages during the busy evening. We had a rich escargot, a fresh seafood salad and a perfectly cooked ribeye. All the food was delicious, the portion sizes were just right and the entire meal with drinks was reasonably priced. We would recommend Canoa for a romantic evening out!

Helpful?
1 Thank JennEide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Rather expensive and nothing special. Location is great. We really were annoyed by the waiter telling us you cant drink the local tap water and then charging us $6 a bottle - we have been on the island 4 weeks drinking the water with no ill effects.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank theivesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great alternative”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We went to a higher rated restaurant but the would give us the any attention to seat us for dinner, We walked across the street and found Canoa. What a wonderful experience. The manager and staff were excellent and seated us on the deck overlooking the marina.

Try the Seafood soup and plantain (spelling ??) They were fabulous. It was a fun experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canoa also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Canoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing