We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor dining at the marina in Oyster Pond”
Review of Canoa

Canoa
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $38
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
955 reviews
582 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Outdoor dining at the marina in Oyster Pond”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great setting for a delicious meal. We stayed nearby at the Coral Beach Club, so this restaurant was only steps away from our gate. We had a table outside on the dock at the marina and we thought it was very nice. The food was delicious as well! Great wine, bread and garlic butter and food. Would return. Staff very nice and informative about the meals.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dshendri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    280
    87
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

3 times we had dinner!! The food was excellent and the wines were a good choice!!! The staff more then friendly and interested in there guests!,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank henklovesbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Best dinner we have had in Sint Maarten so far after five nights .
We selected fish cake appetizer and main dish of grouper and snapper, Nicely prepared and presented and served on a hot plates the way it should be served. Wow what a treat!

Professional excellent service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidZuckerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a nice dinner for two”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place has an excellent ambiance, and has a very quaint, but modern feel to it. The restaurant is situated right on the water, and the interior has a very open floor plan, so even sitting inside, the water is visible and almost still feels like you're sitting outside next to the water. The food and service here are top-notch. The calamari is excellent. The sauce and flavor they produce from the dish is extraordinary. The seafood pasta is also an excellent dish. The sauce perfectly complements the seafood, and the pasta is cooked to perfection. Desserts and cocktails are also excellent. I visited the restaurant with my family, but as my title states, the place would be perfect for a nice romantic dinner, but is also a nice place to visit with family or a small group. I highly recommend this restaurant and would recommend this place over all other choices in Oyster Bay. The other restaurants in the area are also very good, but Canoa is the only restaurant that is worthy of FIVE stars!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayaker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good restaurant”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Love the fact that this restaurant is right on the water, but feels a little crowded and close quarters in the marina. Had beautiful full moon overhead. Great pork chop! Really fresh seafood. Great apps!
Good, not great service, but remember that you are in the Caribbean and everything moves a little slower.
Walking distance to Oyster Pond Condos....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canoa also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Canoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing