We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colombus Hotel(Oyster Pond)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Hotel(Oyster Pond)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Orient Resort(Orient Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
527
189
28
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
189
28
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdawn beachnew buildingrental carfull kitchenmarble floorssecond buildingflights of stairsdiving boardliving roomgreat condobig fishgrand caseno elevatorgated communitysmall gymfront officejetted tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 765 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2007

We now consider St.Maarten our winter home for 8 weeks. Last year we stayed at Princess Heights only 2 1/2 weeks and the rest of the time at a villa. We really regretted that decision so this year we stayed the whole 8 weeks at Princess Heights.

Princess Heights suites have all the home comforts, great kitchen, comfortable living room, comfortable beds, and two bathrooms, which came in handy when our daughter and her friend came to stay for two weeks - they slept on the pull-out sofa in the living room.

Yes there was some noise from construction going on at Princess Heights, but we were out most of the day so it did not bother us.

I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank kish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2007

The hotel is magnificent and we have seldom experienced such incredible service before. The hotel has lovely appartments which are rather big, clean and have spectacular views! The staff is very helpfull and polite, nothing is too much for them to make your stay perfect!! What we liked about the concept is that you have your own appartement and do not have to drag yourself down to breakfast before a certain time, you can do your own groceries, but (of course) they are very willing to assist you with these things. A lot of privacy and a great beach just a 2 minute drive a way at the very best beach bar from the whole Island! It is the place for a romantic getaway, but when we will be back with the kids I will not hesitate to book with them again!!

Marianne & Edwin, Amsterdam

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank edwin.buikstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2007

We just returned yesterday from a 5 night stay at Princess Heights. This was our 6th visit their. Unfortunately, with the building of the Westin things have changed. There is ongoing construction at the Princess Heights as well as The Westin . If you want to sit out on the balcony at all during the day the noise is non stop. Even at night there is noise from the air conditioners at The Westin. There is no access to Dawn Beach now except by walking through The Westin which is a pain . The Princess Heights itself has nice rooms and the staff is friendly but if you are looking for peace and quiet this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spyderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

We stayed at Princess Heights for one week from Dec.28-Jan04, 2007 in a one bedroom condosuite. The place is clean, spotless, comfortable and well kept . The rooms are all large and open with lots of light . There are marble floors throughout the entire condosuite and it has central airconditioning. The balconies are very large and overlook the ocean and St. Barts. We spent many mornings and early evenings out on the balconies taking in the beauty that is Dawn Beach . St. Barts looks so close you could touch it . The landscaping is beautiful and the pool is huge and can easily accomodate the additional 18 units being built up on the hill . The condosuite has a complete working kitchen with all the utensils the chef in you would need . The staff is extremely friendly, thoughtful, helpful and professional. The maids are wonderful and very meticulous. Our unit did not have a washer/dryer in-unit but the maids took a few things we had to be laundered . This place is run like a 5-STAR hotel , yet , has the charming and quaint ambience of a family run private paradise hotel. We went to Dawn Beach everyday . You can access it thru the Westin Hotel across the street . For those that want to drive to Dawn Beach , The Westin has made a right-of-way that is government sanctioned for the public to access the beach. You drive thru the gate between the white fence and the Westin parking garage to the very back (almost to the beach ). There are 9 parking spots there for the public. You just walk around the building 10 meters and you are on Dawn Beach . We walked to Dawn Beach from Princess Heights because the access is so easy , directly across the street, about 500 barefoot steps. We also found that the Westin has brought some wonderful amenities to Princess Heights without having all the added "guests" around . ( the Westin has 310 guest rooms ) We hit the Dawn Beach casino everynight and their bar . We also shopped at the Westins Little Switzerland shop and ate at their restaurants , but were always able to retreat to our nice little quiet slice of heaven at Princess Heights . We got all the benefits of using the Westin without actually having to stay there . There is still light construction going on from 8am-5pm in the Dawn Beach area at the Westin and Princess Heights , but it did not bother us . When the construction in the area is complete and Dawn Beach gets back to it normal quiet enclave , it's going to be the premiere spot in all of SXM. We had a wonderful stay and are looking to get back there in May 2007 for my husbands birthday .

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank beachblondei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2006

Boutique hotel was unbelievably nice... and the staff is superb. I would recomend the Princess Heights once the Westin is done being built.

Rent a car while there because Dawn Beach only offers so much.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank caribreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews