We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
540
192
31
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
540
192
31
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dawn beach diving board view from the balcony nearby restaurants both sides bedroom unit hill island intern accommodations sxm hurricane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 785 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2019

When I arrived I wasn't too impressed with the lobby area etc.,but the condo was awesome. Large sized everything, full kitchen, stunning view, outdoor patio, the works. I am really glad I stayed here. This is a quite area for travelers seeking relaxation. The Dutch young lady (with a beautiful smile) that helped during check-in provided me with Superior Service.

Room tip: high floors
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tariqw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

We selected Princess Heights because we wanted a peaceful place. This hotel sits high on a mountain side and overlooks the ocean. You do have other hotels in front of you but we were on the 5th floor and had a great balcony with an awesome view. We also could see every sunrise. The units were spacious with fully equipped kitchen, Living room and 1 1/2 bath. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable.
You are very close to the French border and can reach key Dutch or French locations easily. As more hotels around come online dining choices are improving. We found a very nice French restaurant with little French convenience store about 5 minutes away. Restaurant, giftshop and Snorkel charter available across the street at Oyster Bay.

Room tip: Great views, Corner Suites are great, Higher floors get greater views
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djoeka200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Wonderful location and excellent staff. The room were stayed in was very beautiful with very spacious bedroom and washroom. The balcony overlook the ocean and St Barth. I wouldn't look for a better place, you need a car to get around. No restaurant or great lobby to hang out.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Our flight was canceled and all places were booked. Princess Heights finally had a cancellation after waiting fir 5 hours. Glad we waited! Beautiful place. The road there is in need of fixing and there are no lights, but,when you get there it’s worth it. Place is roomy, modern and a perfect view. The staff at checkin are very helpful. They give you two sodas, two beer and a large bottle of water free. The dispensers of shampoo, conditioner and body wash are a nice touch, BUT, make sure they are filled before you are in the shower. The only thing I think they should add would be a bar in the tub area. The tub wall is high as it’s a Jacuzzi tub and if someone had any physical disability they would never be able to get in and out of tub. All in all a great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PrincessVahineMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

On the Hill, nice condo with ocean view. Service was impeccable. Not on beach. Need car to get around. No restaurant or great lobby to hang out. Right next door to Westin which is still under renovation from hurricane Irma.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hoytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews