We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
540
192
31
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
540
192
31
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dawn beach diving board view from the balcony nearby restaurants both sides bedroom unit hill island intern accommodations sxm hurricane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 785 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019

We selected Princess Heights because we wanted a peaceful place. This hotel sits high on a mountain side and overlooks the ocean. You do have other hotels in front of you but we were on the 5th floor and had a great balcony with an awesome view. We also could see every sunrise. The units were spacious with fully equipped kitchen, Living room and 1 1/2 bath. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable.
You are very close to the French border and can reach key Dutch or French locations easily. As more hotels around come online dining choices are improving. We found a very nice French restaurant with little French convenience store about 5 minutes away. Restaurant, giftshop and Snorkel charter available across the street at Oyster Bay.

Room tip: Great views, Corner Suites are great, Higher floors get greater views
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djoeka200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Wonderful location and excellent staff. The room were stayed in was very beautiful with very spacious bedroom and washroom. The balcony overlook the ocean and St Barth. I wouldn't look for a better place, you need a car to get around. No restaurant or great lobby to hang out.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Our flight was canceled and all places were booked. Princess Heights finally had a cancellation after waiting fir 5 hours. Glad we waited! Beautiful place. The road there is in need of fixing and there are no lights, but,when you get there it’s worth it. Place is roomy, modern and a perfect view. The staff at checkin are very helpful. They give you two sodas, two beer and a large bottle of water free. The dispensers of shampoo, conditioner and body wash are a nice touch, BUT, make sure they are filled before you are in the shower. The only thing I think they should add would be a bar in the tub area. The tub wall is high as it’s a Jacuzzi tub and if someone had any physical disability they would never be able to get in and out of tub. All in all a great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PrincessVahineMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

On the Hill, nice condo with ocean view. Service was impeccable. Not on beach. Need car to get around. No restaurant or great lobby to hang out. Right next door to Westin which is still under renovation from hurricane Irma.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hoytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The room was clean, the area where the hotel is located is very quiet. The hotel is conveniently located near Orient Bay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The road to get can be a little hairy due to some road curves and is very interesting to navigate!

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank ginae955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Princess Heights for your recent stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and the quietness and privacy of out neighborhood. Do not hesitate to contact us in case you decide to come back to St. Maarten!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews