We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
540
192
31
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
540
192
31
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dawn beach diving board view from the balcony nearby restaurants both sides bedroom unit hill island intern accommodations sxm hurricane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 785 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Great view and the room was fabulous. We had our own little terrace with table & chairs plus a lounge chair. Laury, a staff member there was extremely accommodating. Some of the best customer service I've ever experienced. Would highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 697debig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear guest, It is an honor to read your great feedback about your stay and your comments about the service you were provided with at Princess Heights. Our staff members and particularly our colleague Laury are very happy know that your expectations were fully met. We do hope to have you back at Princess Heights in the near future! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

This was our first time back since Hurricane Irma and we didn't know what to expect. We are frequent visitors to St. Martin, but our first time at Princess Heights. But all of our favorite hotels were closed. But what a delightful surprise to have found this hotel It was built a while ago and built to stand. So very little damage. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff all very helpful! We will add this to our list of favorite hotels.

Room tip: Don't go for the cheapest room. It is very small. The Suite is about $40 more, but well worth it!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank VaughnRmnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear guest, it is very pleasant to read about your positive experience at Princess Heights and that we became part of your favorite hotels in the island! It has been an honour to welcome guests and provide the same quality standards we've known for during the aftermath of last year's hurricane. Thank you vert much for choosing us! Do not hesitate to contact us back when planning on coming back to St. Maarten.

Best regards!
Delete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

The room was luxurious with marble floors, lots of closet space, a small well-equipped kitchen and a jacuzzi. I felt totally comfortable in the space. It was an adventure to get in and out of the place. There is a security gate that for the moment is not remote-controlled (hurricane aftermath). A code has to be entered manually. The rooms are accessible through a narrow, winding and sometimes steep road. I had to use the first gear most of the time. I would say having a small rental car was an advantage when you meet an oncoming vehicle on the way. There is another road up the hill that leads to another entrance and guarded by a security guard. I suggest you take this road during daytime to familiarize yourself with the road layout in case you have to drive on it in the dark if the electronic gate doesn't work.

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank nlitend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We were very pleased to find the Princess Heights open and available after the devastation of the September hurricane on Saint Martin. They suffered far less damage than many and have been repairing and working around those issues. Very nice, very friendly, clean and well appointed. Close to Orient Beach as well.

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank billbrackmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to have you back at Princess Heights in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

This was our first time staying at Princess Heights (Feb 1-15, 2018) and we are thrilled. We will now plan on staying here every year we return to St Martin. The apartments are clean, bright and comfortable. The staff are amazing. Every single staff member we encountered was friendly and courteous. Every question was answered and every request attended to. I cannot say enough good about our experience

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank kimv56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your positive thoughts on your experience at Princess Heights! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. It's also very motivating for our current staff to read your kind words on their service. Do not hesitate to contact us whenever you are ready to come back!

Best regads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews