We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colombus Hotel(Oyster Pond)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Hotel(Oyster Pond)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Orient Resort(Orient Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
527
189
28
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
189
28
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdawn beachnew buildingrental carfull kitchenmarble floorssecond buildingflights of stairsdiving boardliving roomgreat condobig fishgrand caseno elevatorgated communitysmall gymfront officejetted tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 765 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everyone we had met, whether staff or guests, was extremely welcoming and nice. No negative situations or comments from anyone. The rooms are rather luxurious, compared to what we had seen on our way from the airport. Overall, very accommodating staff and service!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jillian_vodkacranberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear guest, Thanks you very much for your feedback on our staff and quality of service. We do our best to make guest feel that they are actually at home and part of the family. We are happy to know you felt part of it.

Thank you also for your comments also on the suites! We work hard to keep them all up to date and in top notch conditions.

We do hope you to visit us again in the near future.

Best regads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Last month my wife and I stayed at Princess Heights for the fourth time in the past five years. This time around, my wife's parents came with us - they had never been to St. Maarten before. The four of us loved every minute of our stay. For my in-laws, it was an exciting new adventure, but for my wife and I, it was like returning home.
Princess Heights is a beautifully maintained boutique hotel/condo located on the east side of Dutch St. Maarten. Each room offers fantastic views of Dawn Beach, which can be walked to in 5 minutes, or reached in 2-3 mins via car.
There are a number of things that set Princess Heights apart from other hotels on the island. Pros:
Unlike other parts of the island, the Oyster Bay/Dawn Beach area isn't a tourist trap; there's no shortage of things to do in places like Philipsburg, Marigot, Grand Case, or Simpson Bay, but you might also find the hustle and bustle a little too much at times! PH offers a quieter, more scenic experience, while also being within driving distance of the tourist attractions.
Each of the rooms at Princess Heights has a kitchen, which is great if you'd like to avoid eating 3 meals a day at a restaurant = $$$.
The staff at Princess Heights is always extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful.
The rooms are beautifully maintained. There is maid service offered each day and they do an amazing job.
Princess Heights is conveniently located 5 minutes from the french border. The Westin hotel and Resort are within walking distance; the Westin offers 3 hotels, a casino, and shopping. There are also no fewer than 10 restaurants within a 5 minute drive of Princess Heights.

Cons:
You'll need a car. Princess Heights is a 15-20 minute drive from the airport and if you have any desire to see the rest of the island, its cheaper and more convenient to rent a car than to take a taxi.

I'd highly recommend a stay at Princess Heights to anyone visiting the island. It's become like a second home to my wife and I, and I'm sure we'll continue to visit for years to come.

Room Tip: PH offers 3 room types: Studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom. All rooms have either a kitchen or kitchenette (kitchenettes are in studios only). All rooms have a view of the ocean and one and two bedrooms have a living room area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ghackett81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear guest, It's always a pleasure to have you here at Princess Heights and It is great that this time you could bring your parents in law to enjoy the island and relax at the hotel!

The fact that you've stayed with us during the last 5 years and still have such wonderful comments about the hotel and our service makes us feel really good and happy that we've kept an even improved our quality and service standards.

Thanks for your suggestions. Coming from an experienced guest like you, I'm sure other future travelers will find them really helpful.

Of course, we'll be waiting for you to come back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The view was outstanding and the room was very clean and spacious and provided everything we needed, outstanding maid service and beach towels every day. Free Wi-Fi and a short walk to the casino at the Westin. Very short distance to great restaurants and Dawn beach for snorkeling or to work on the tan. Private balcony.

Room Tip: The 1 bedrooms are very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear guest, Thanks for your very positive review! We are happy to know that Princess Heights met your expectations. Your comments on housekeeping service will be pass to our staff. They love to hear they did a good job and makes them feel very motivated to keep improving.

We do hope to have you again with us in the near future at Princess Heights!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

These accommodations were excellent! The rooms were lovely and the views phenomenal! Make certain you reserve a room up high in the new building. The staff were very helpful in many ways and housekeeping did a beautiful job! You definitely need a car, but parking is free.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new building as high up as possible so you can see over the roof of the Westin.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creatureteacherblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest, Thanks for your great comments on Princess Heights and our staff! We are happy you could enjoy our magnificent views to the Ocean and french St. Barths...

We also appreciate your suggestions to future guest.

We hope you to come back to Princess Heights in the near future and enjoy our returning guest exclusive perks!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were booked for just one night at Princess Heights, basically so we could get a good rate for combined airfare and hotel through Expedia, and to accommodate a better flight time. Were we ever pleasantly surprised. Everything was just a little bit more than we could have hoped for!!! The room was more spacious, more modern, more clean. The staff were more accomodating than one could wish for (and I think the hotel only hires genuinely kind, considerate, supermodels - really!). Everything was high-end, from the excellent mattress, excellent thread count sheets, oversize jacuzzi tub, complementary welcome drinks, pool that wasn't overly chlorinated, complementary wi-fi. We will certainly be back, and for more than one night. Thanks Princess Heights!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimikiai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficePH, Manager at Princess Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear guest, Our staff is certainly flattered about your nice comments and very happy that they could provide you with an excellent service. Thank you very much on behalf of all of them for your kind thoughts.

Definitely you should come back for more than 1 night and spend enough time in the confort and luxury of our suites.

As a returning guest, if you book directly, you'll be entitled to extra discounts!
We do hope to see you in the near future at Princess Heights.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews