We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view, lots of steps!”
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones... Oyster Pond, St Maarten
******* 8555
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
Leones, 1BR vacation villa in Oyster Pond, St Maarten
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2thfixer
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, lots of steps!”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Most delightful and expected attribute was the privacy. We spent our time in the villa and at the pool and on the sunbathing deck freely.
During our stay the WiFi failed 7/8 of the time...bummer and an inconvenience.
Unbelievable view of the Atlantic and of St Barts on the horizon. Soooo beautiful to see over and over again.
Water is city water and that means reverse osmosis...very pure, fun to shower and swim in.
Services were great. Good housekeeping and yard and pool maintenance.
There are twenty steps from the upstairs bedroom and only bath down to the main living area. The steps are a bit steep and at 61 yrs, a bit difficult after a couple cocktails. Got used to it after three days when my knees had strengthened.
Here is a hint for those a bit dim....like me. Turn the air conditioning off as you ascend the mountain to get to this villa. If you are driving a small subcompact like we rented, you will need the extra power.
The pool is beautiful if not a bit cool like every Caribbean pool in March. Do a cannonball to get used to the temp the fastest.
Another hint. There are no signs posted to ask you to put used toilet paper in the garbage can instead of in the stool. We had a small accident due to our unknowing. It was remedied immediately. This is a very common practice in the islands, but we were just unaware. A memorable sign above one of the restaurant bathrooms read, "Don't put anything in this toilet that you haven't eaten first." Very understandable!
BEAUTIFUL VIEW! I WOULDN'T HAVE TRADED THE PRIVACY!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and privacy
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josepht18...
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is why you come to St Maarten. It is absolutely perfect for two. The view just couldn't be any better, from the deck, from the living room, from the bedroom. There is everything you need in this guest house. The furniture is very comfortable which is not always the case in rental properties. Eating breakfast and dinner in the gazebo is wonderful, you just cannot believe the view. We spent most of our days reading on the deck and cooling off in the swimming pool. it is a short drive to Dawn Beach with wonderful sand and good snorkeling. Oyster Pond has numerous good restaurants and you can't beat the Dingy Bar. We had house keeping service 3 times and the pool cleaned twice. If you're a couple coming to St Maarten, I don't think you can do better than this.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Bed linens a little worn
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb M
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it !!”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from Villa Leones and are ready to go back. The photos barely do it justice. We arrived two days after the hurricane and were very pleased that the grounds and property were cleaned up in preparation of our arrival. We were without DISH and internet, but that did not bother us at all. We reported it the ReMax office when we checked out and I am sure they will fix that. The guesthouse itself was perfect for the two of us. The balcony off the bedroom, the table and chairs in the covered gazebo and the pool area had spectacular views. Although we were in the guest house, the main villa was not occupied therefore,we had the entire outside area to ourselves - it was delightful.The house was spotless and very well maintained. The property was high on the hill and had several layers of security including a manned gatehouse and a gate with a keypad. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing and romantic getaway.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside areas , spectacular views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer88
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic private apartment and breathtaking view”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The apartment is exactly as it appears in the photos given in the listings and the view is actually even better than what appears there since snapshots cannot do it justice. The kitchen is very well equipped and the overall maintenance of the whole unit is excellent. Your privacy throughout the villa is absolute. Even though the apartment is attached to a larger house, the owner guarantees not to be in residence when the apartment is rented. From Dawn Beach far below one can look up the hill and easily verify that this is one of the prime real estate locations in all of Oyster Pond. It was much better that we expected.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool
Liked least: The bedroom is one flight up, which might bother some, but we did not mind this.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing