We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem on Oyster Pond”
Review of Oasis restaurant

Oasis restaurant
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We dined here 3 times because it was so good. It's completely remodeled since we were there last year ( new owners, I believe ) and the menu expanded. The food is very good. The staff is friendly, as is the owner, they follow her lead. It has a great neighborhood feel about it. Not just locals but friendly tourists that all chat with each other. We love this little hidden gem.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank contessa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine G, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank yoiu very much fro your kind comment , yes we try to do our best with this lovely place we change the table and the sits to be more comfortable on it.

Hope to see you very soon with the same feeling as last time

all the best from team OASIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 445 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Birthday dinner with my girlfriend, great dinner, enjoyed the atmosphere the most. The server was very helpful as she understood it was our her birthday. She went above and beyond to ensure the chef made a special desert for her.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank iTravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Food and service where very good. Went with friends for a late dinner. I would recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Elvisou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

There are not many places to eat this side of Oyster Pond. We found this pleasant little restaurant by recommendation. We went several times for a light lunch, for drinks only and for pizzas. Everything was very good and the staff were very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jude9999_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine G, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Thank you madame for your sweet comment !!! Hope to see you very by oyster pond

Best regards from all the team oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Excellent experience! We were disappointed that many of the places in Oyster Pond were gone but we were very pleasantly surprised when we tried Oasis. It was close to our resort and we liked it so much we ended up having dinner there twice. Outstanding food, reasonable prices and great service . Would highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis restaurant also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Oasis restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing