We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Day!”

Private Yacht Charter SXM
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 2006, Private Yacht Charter offers private day and term charters with our fleet of sail and power catamarans. We are located at the Great House Marina in Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten. On a day charter, you receive the boat of your choice with a skipper, along with complimentary drinks and snacks. On an overnight charter or week charter, you can choose from a captain only charter to an all-inclusive vacation with full catering and chef.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Day!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We chartered The Mojito for a full day and sailed to Tintemarre to snorkel with the sea turtles and sting rays. We had lunch on Pinel Island and sailed home in the late afternoon. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and would definitely do it again. Captain Johann was very experienced and the boat was fully stocked with drinks and snacks. It was an awesome trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    16
    0
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
“Fantastic adventure at Sea”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Celebrating our friend's 10th wedding anniversary in St Maarten, we booked Nirvana for a day trip all around the islands. Jeff was GREAT!!! He strapped my Go Pro on and took video of our entire day trip. We had the BEST time. Captain and crew were awesome. The boat was something you dream about being able to enjoy. Best of all was the price, excellent value!!
We met some great local folks at Yellow Beach on Pinel Island and had a blast.
We hooked up out Ipod and played music and danced around the boat, went swimming, snorkeled and had a fantastic time!!!
We even heard a few "Roll Tide" chants from folks in the water when we passed in the boat wearing UGA shirts and hats.

Weekend Posse from Georgia

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Harriett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best day ever!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We rented Seaduction for a day trip. Captain Emmanuel and Jeff were fantastic tour guides, really making sure that we had a fun and special day. We swam, snorkeled, stopped for lunch. And the boat is gorgeous and so smooth on the water. Can't recommend enough. Ask for Emmanuel by name -- he's a great captain!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 212duffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!! Must go if you can!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Emmanual and Jeff were wonderful! We planned to go to Anguilla but the water was rough and they suggested an island hopping trip it was great!!! We snorkled, we shopped, and we just relaxed on the boat. The boat was super clean and well kept. We were on the seaduction it is a great boat. We were a bunch of girls and felt very safe. The crew was so helpful. I highly recommend this experience it was soooooo worth the money!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth the splurge”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

One of the highlights of our trip. Captain Johan made us feel at home. He took very good care of us. It was immediately apparent he knew what he was doing - a consummate professional.

The Seaduction itself is an incredible vessel, luxurious and immaculate in every respect. When we boarded we were told, "the boat is yours...where would you like to go?" We decided upon some fishing, swimming with the sea turtles and a lunch on Pinel island.

Although this is somewhat more expensive than the public tour boats, we figured it was worth the splurge. When we anchored at the first spot and saw the public tours packed with people being hustled about we knew we had made the right call. On the way back to the marina both my teenagers were gushing about what a great day it had been and how cool I was for booking this trip. For one brief moment my teenagers thought their old man was cool. That made my day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Yacht Charter SXM also viewed

 

Been to Private Yacht Charter SXM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing