We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”
Review of Mama Pizza

Mama Pizza
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Don't miss out on this restaurant when staying in Oyster Pond. They have very nice salads as a appetizer and they are very accommodating with your toppings, you can do half and half as they have so many wonderful toppings to choose from. Atmosphere is very relaxing and a great place to take your family. They also deliver and do take-out

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    183
    44
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Il
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Mama's Pizza is on our list of restaurants to visit each year when we visit St. Maarten. Great pizza...fresh ingredients, picked from their garden. They also deliver! The red checkered tablecloths and beautiful view of Oyster Pond's Marina makes for a beautiful atmosphere. Make sure to try the homemade banana-vanilla liquor...yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slapiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We heard about this place and went by. The eating area is clean and staff was friendly, however the pizza was very salty, there was a ton of flour at the bottom and the ingrédients were rationed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CastelA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Enjoy An Evening Meal...”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant many times, not only to eat in, but also takeout.

It has been consistently good and has never disappointed.

From year to year we see the same employees, which is nice.
They have renovated in the last couple of years and the place looks great!

They have so many specialty pizzas to choose from and a full menu as well.

I would recommend Mama's, it's fabulous!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank portlucayaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We ate here twice in 7 days. The pizza is really good. First time we had girls shared pasta it was just so so. Gin & tonics nice and strong. They are really nice limited on english since your on french side but they do good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicki1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Pizza also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Mama Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing