We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right on the Beach”

Mr. Busby's Beach Bar
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Right on the Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We liked dinner better than lunch, but you will enjoy the staff and the great view of Dawn Beach. Pasta was suprisingly good and the snapper was delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nhseacoast12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    576
    227
    73
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan, Usa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Casual Dining location on Dawn Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We really liked this restaurant because of the beach ambience.
Always a cool prevailing breeze. Service is pretty good and food is great. We ate there on four different occasions and fell in love with the garlic and crab pizza. (Ordered it 4 x ) Thought it was the best thing we ate during our entire week long trip. Calamari is also very good - either fried and sautéed. Figure to spend appr. $75 - $100 for four. Happy hour is 4-6 daily.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

The food exceeded expectations. The restaurant is set right on the ocean so the view is great. During lunch, it is called Busby's Beach Bar and at dinner it is called Daniel's by the sea. Also attached is a pizza place with very good pizza.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jodesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lunch with my BF and friends.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a lovely lunch at Mr. Busby's as we waited for our condo at Oyster Bay Resort to be available.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were genuinely surprised to find this place when we went out for pizza. Staff is so helpful and friendly. the food was delicious.Who would think great italian food in St. Maarten. This is the place. great setting for dinner.Good prices too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bunnyblue819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Busby's Beach Bar also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Mr. Busby's Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing