We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic Dining spot on the beach”

Mr. Busby's Beach Bar
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
churchville,PA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A romantic Dining spot on the beach”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just completed our 12 visit to St Maarten, and we always eat at daniel's at least once during our stay. Caribbean/ Italian,seved by an attentive professional ,friendly and helpful staff. Large portions, reasonably priced, and on the pasts items you can request a half portion. One of our favoties is the Rigatoni in Gargonzola sauce. EXcellent. This is great dining under the caribbean sky.veryone we have taken there raves sbout it. Daniel also circulates srounf the tables to ensure thst enerything is right and the service is good. I was there ons night when it started to rain, we were siting outside and had to move to the v covered desk. He bought us a round of drinkd for the inconvence. The rain was not his fault. This restaurant is also a beach bar by day and it is open for breakfast. Joel Kipphut

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joelzr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    797
    596
    239
    76
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Try the pizza!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Right on Dawn Beach. Its Mr. Busby's during breakfast lunch. Their breakfast was ok. At night, its called Daniel's by the Sea....we loved it. Try their pizza...so thin and crispy. Their italian menu is nice. We had great dinners here. The owner was so pleasant, stops by your table to see how your enjoying things. We definitely loved this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“great breakfast and place to spend the day.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We enjoyed our selves so much on our last day here. Food was great and loved the beach and chairs right there. We thought the view to St. Barts was fabulous. What a perfect day in every way.I can't say enough wonderful things except thank you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elzabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Tucked on the beach next to the Oyster Bay Resort and near the Westin Dawn Beach, this typical open air beach restaurant was wonderful enough to grab us for several romantic beach dinners. It is Italian/Caribe/Seafood themed. The food was fresh, nicely presented, tasted wonderful and there were healthy servings of all that we ordered. The Red Snapper in creole type sauce was the best fish we had on the island. There is a competition of sorts for the best molten lava cake at all the local restaurants and having tried it at three different ones, Daniels is the winner by and eruption.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrNorm111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We showed up unannounced as a group of 19 people. Tables were set up immediately. The food was served in good time. The selections covered everything you could ask for. Fresh lobster was on hand and enjoyed by many.
The service was like being with your crazy family on special events staff just blended in with all of us

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reeniedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Busby's Beach Bar also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Mr. Busby's Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing