We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Beach Club Villas & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Princess Heights Hotel(Oyster Pond)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Plantation(Orient Bay)(Great Value!)
$167
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Hotel(Oyster Pond)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colombus Hotel(Oyster Pond)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esmeralda Resort(Orient Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
115
25
6
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
25
6
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbig fishviking appliancesdawn beachhigh end appliancesred antsvilla nautilusfamily staygrocery servicerecommend coming herecommon spacedining room and living roomwasher and dryerdipping poolsteps awayamazing villawalk in closet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 157 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed for 7 nights in Villa 10 2 bdrm beachview. The villa itself looks just like the photos. It was very luxurious and high end furnishings. The unit we were in was an "owned" unit. As stated by housekeeping, it was not as completely stocked as the other "rental" units (no robe/lacking some basic kitchen items). Housekeeping was very nice (Thanks Victoria!!!! :) ). The upgrade to the villa (versus the townhouse) was definetely worth it!!! The views were unbelievable on both decks. The pool was nice (about 11x11--not exact measurement) and about 4.5 ft deep. It was perfect for the 2 of us. If there were more people, I might have felt like it was a little small. I was very disappointed with Dawn beach. The majority of the beach was crammed with chairs and umbrellas (like inches apart) and the other half of the beach was dirty (bottles, washed up fishing garbage, tiles from the construction going on above and tons of seaweed). CBC is such a high end property, it was surprising to see the poor condition of the beach and the over population of beach chairs.The office hrs were limited (not 24hr). They tell us we could call concierge at anytime for anything. To be honest, we are not the kind of people who would call someone in the middle of the night to help us fix the TV or ask a question on how to make a phone call. Having said that, I would have preferred the office was open later for assistance. Overall, the property is beautiful. If someone was going to St. Maarten I would recommend the villa.

Stayed: April 2009
1  Thank NewYorkIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed at CBC in the beginning of April. It's been one of the most pleasurable vacations we ever had. We stayed with 2 kids at townhouse #316. It was exceptionally clean, convinient and comfortable. The beach is right around the corner and at Mom & Pop's store we got everything we needed for breakfast. There is also an open air restaurant which opens at 7:30am. It's a bit pricey and the menu is limited but you can always find something else. The only thing I would recommend them to do is to put somehow a mosqueto nets on the windows. There are plenty of them coming in the afternoon and you have to close the doors and turn the air conditioner on.

If we ever go to St Martin again it will be our accomodation of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in Villa #3, called Nautilus, which is a 3 bedroom direct beach front unit. The unit is gorgeous with very high quality finishes and appliances throughout. The bathroom, with beautiful blue/green subway tile in the shower, is stunning. There are flat screen tvs with all your favorite US channels and wireless internet, which is included in the price. This is certainly not the average rental by any stretch. Of course, high end kitchen appliances and bathroom tile are not the reason to visit -- the reason to go is the proximity to the beach -- you are right there-- and the views are mesmerizing. The water is shimmering and crystal clear and the sand is white. The waves, during our visit, were pretty gentle and the sea floor was all sand -- no rocks. Granted, Dawn Beach is not a castaways paradise where you can relax in solitude-- cruise ships do drop off passengers for day trips here, but there were no problems, and we had no difficulty renting chairs. These are not included in the price of your rental -- $5 dollars per day for each chair and umbrella. Boogie boards and snorkeling equipment can also be rented. The location is also quite convenient -- you can easily walk to Mr. Busby's Beach Bar for lunch, and at night, Busby's turns into Daniel's by the Sea (Italian cuisine) for dinner. Big Fish restaurant is also in the same neighborhood. There is a mini-market adjacent to Big Fish for all your basic supplies, and Oyster Bay Beach Club, which is next door, has an ATM if you need it. My one "criticism" is that all this American-style convenience made it feel almost like you are still in the States and had not travelled to a foreign country. But I quickly got over it and had a great time! I would definitely like to return to Coral Beach Club someday.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniseinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

One of the best places I stayed in my vacations!
Really impressive!
Room service can be better, but OK
Restaurant " Big Fish" next to the entrance excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank venusNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

I am going to cut to the chase and just say you can believe all the good things written about Coral Beach Club. It is a beautiful location and staying in thee villas make you feel like a king!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews