We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual and great food!”

Eagle Ray's Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in East End
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eagle Rays Bar & Grill is located at Ocean Frontiers Dive Resort pool Deck with amazing views over the Ocean. The dining is out doors in a fully covered open Restaurant Scene. Great Food! Awesome Service! and a great spot for all Sports lovers with LIVE Large screen TV's.
Littleton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casual and great food!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Food awesome! Chicken curry very flavorful, lionfish burger and tacos were amazing! Rum punch watch out! Casual divers place, outdoor dining only. Service great, very friendly helpful and talkative servers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    146
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eagle Rays is a must if you are on the East Side”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stopped here twice during our short trip, once for lunch and once for a quick dinner. The lion fish tacos were the best fish tacos I've ever had. Everything is scratch made in the open kitchen right on the deck/dock - can't get fresher than that. Ice cold Cayman beer on tap, looking out on the water...doesn't get much better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East End, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go for the Lionfish Tacos!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A nice addition to the selection of restaurants in the East End (opened about a year ago). It has a nice little bar area that is shaded and the view out to the sea is beautiful. Service is okay (but not bad). The lionfish tacos are always a favourite!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CayRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Nice location, convenient”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

If you are staying at Compass Point, Eagle Ray's is very convenient for a casual lunch or dinner. It is not open for breakfast so do not count on it if you are staying in one of the condos here, It's a great location overlooking the water and the dive operation. Service was mediocre and the food just OK. Everyone raves about the lionfish tacos so I tried an order and was disappointed. I like my fish tacos to taste like fish - these were swimming in two types of gooey sauce, one a sweet chili sauce and one a creamy white sauce. Next time, I would order this dish with the sauces on the side and I think I would enjoy the dish a lot more.

I would eat here again if staying at the resort because it is convenient. They deliver to your room as well and there is a menu available in each condo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleIgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasty Food & A Great View!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Right on the water at Compass Point Dive Resort this place can't be beat for an east end view. We had the lion fish a few times while we were there and it is SO good! This place like most on the island does add a 15% tip to your bill automatically. Since we are not used to that here in the states it is easy to overlook. Eagle Ray's is a must for lunch or dinner!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Ray's Bar & Grill also viewed

East End, Grand Cayman
Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
East End, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Eagle Ray's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing