We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
East End
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
2,057 results
Traveler rating
676
709
374
155
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
676
709
374
155
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mimi's dock rum point dock bar east end of the island infinity pool older units rci exchange time share fish premier pool david's restaurant electricity charge seven mile beach grand cayman italian kitchen welcome party quiet side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,057 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rent a car. That's a must. 45 minutes to the resort from airport. If you come in on Sundays, there will be no grocery stores open. The resort is on the quieter East End district. The beach is beautiful. It is rocky so bring water shoes. Our unit was very dated. The tiles were wobbly on the bathroom floor. The appliances and furnishings were older. Aquila at the front desk was exceptionally wonderful while checking us in. She was interrupted by some rude guests during our check in. We were patient through this. She kept her cool and was very kind to us. The staff were nice. Food at the resort was great. Take advantage of the Monday night welcome dinner. It was a great buffet!! We want to go back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank StacyR300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello StacyR300,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman, and for sharing your experience and insight with the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy that you stayed with us. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Morritt’s Resort and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are pleased that you would consider us again in future. In the mean time we wish you safe and happy travels.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Saw mixed reviews, but came anyway, we love this place!! Pros: Very clean, well maintained, shower nice & warm. Clean water drinkable right out of the faucet. Unit was well stocked (1BR unit 3117) pool-view, near hot- tub (very nice). Pleasant, helpful staff, light cleaning daily, No high pressure sales, great swimming/snorkeling right in front of David's Restaurant. Lots of beach chairs open. Monday buffet was Very good, fun entertainment. Free Shuttles by local restaurants. Quiet area with small grocery 10 minute walk. Beach in front of lobby was great for snorkeling/swimming, even during windy weather.
Cons: Electricity was pricy, but we used the A/C all the time, took long hot showers. No TV in bedroom, hide -a-bed was a little tough to pull out, and firm, but I used a cheap inflatable pool float and was very comfortable. The pools were cold, but ocean was warm & hot tub perfect! We rented a car and drove all over the island without too much trouble getting used to the left side. Grand Cayman is VERY EXPENSIVE but we'll come back!!! (Maybe not January)

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank nci826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello NCI826,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are delighted that you had a nice stay and have experienced all the amenities that our resort and Grand Cayman has to offer. We are pleased that you would consider us again in your future travels. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! In the meantime, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We exchanged on RCI a beautiful Hilton resort in California for this tired place with doors falling off the hinges a dated kitchen with no dishwasher. Repairman have been here twice. Once for a TV that was not working and not sure what the other time. This is our first night. Will enjoy the beauty of this island but not this place. Apparently there are remodeled units that are nice but this is not up to par

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank donaldk16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Donaldk16,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. While we wish you had a better experience. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve, and we apologize for anything that made your stay with us unpleasant. We are currently renovating all units that need to be updated. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. The management team will use your review to improve the experience for all future guests. In the meantime, we wish you happy travels.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We spent a week here for a belated family Christmas. We had 3 rooms between the 3 families and all were very different but all had the same amenities. I liked that the resort was quieter than what Seven Mile Beach area would have been and still was a beautiful area. A car is a must due to it is about 45-1h to Georgetown depending on traffic and 25ish to Rum Point. Very close (walking distance) to a decent grocery store, a few restaurants and a little shop for those forgotten/lost items.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClimbingMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Aj R,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Morritts Resort and we look forward to your next visit. In the meantime, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We own in both the Grand and the Londoner and spent a week in a newly renovated 1 bedroom Grand unit! Whomever designed the colors and the lay out did a fantastic job! Love the colors and the new bathroom! The tile is beautiful and new sinks and toilets exceeded our expectations . The staff was outstanding on this trip and everyone was friendly except 1 male dive master who is not nice at all. We had issues with him in September and his attitude is still poor. Everyone at this resort will smile and help you . It pays to smile and thank the staff for all of their help. Kindness goes a long way. Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank paso56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Paso56,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We appreciate all comments, whether good or otherwise as our guests' opinions and experiences are what guide us to be the best resort that we can be. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and have experienced all the amenities that our resort have to offer, including our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews