We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another awesome activity with White Sands!”

White Sand Water Sports
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in East End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: White Sand Water Sports located at the Reef Resort in East End offer a variety of excursion to keep you entertained all vacation long. Small group boutique style SCUBA diving, Two stop snorkel trips, Hobie Getaway sail snorkel safaris, jet ski wreck adventure, and snorkel tours, and our MOST popular, sunrise sting ray city trips, that also take you to a great snorkeling site. We also offer ISLAND WIDE delivery, and the best price for stand up paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkel gear rentals. But what we are MOST excited to announce is our new toy the Jetovator. Sore 25 feet in the air, or 10 feet under water, barrel rolls, back flips! Or just relax and cruise around at a slow pace. These water jet bikes are SUPER fun, and surprisingly easy to learn. We usually have people flying within 10 minutes. If you are interested in any of our tours send us an email with your questions. We HIGHLY recommend booking in advance to guarantee spaces, especially our sunrise tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another awesome activity with White Sands!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our 4th trip to Grand Cayman and some of our highlights were time spent with Allan on the catamaran on our anniversary and with Chris at Stingray City!! The guys are friendly, courteous, accommodating and tons of fun! Our adult son joined us this trip and thoroughly enjoyed meeting this awesome crew! Thanks again Allan for another special anniversary trip! Incredible!

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    18
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chalmette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stingray City is the place to be!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

An incredible experience. To be in their natural habitat and feed, hold, and kiss them (7 years good luck!) is truly a lifelong memory. Captain Chris was so friendly and shared a wealth of knowledge, making the adventure even more memorable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Personal Service!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Went on a Stingray sandbar trip with White Sand. So surprised to find they only took out 8 people on our trip. Loved it! Chris was friendly and charming. He took us away from the large boats with hundreds of people on them. We had a great time feeding and touching the rays. Afterwards we went on a snorkeling trip and he told us we were in no hurry. Just a great trip! We will use White Sands on our next trip!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovethebeach72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great snorkeling tour!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We took the 2 stop snorkel trip with White Sands while on Grand Cayman last week. Dave was great! He took us to 2 outstanding snorkel sites, had some good tips for how to get the most out of our swim, and told some interesting local history stories along the way. Fun times and great snorkeling! Also got some good tips about other good beaches around the island for seeing great coral and fish. Highly recommend these guys!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Booked Two Excursions - Both Excellent”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I am very late with this review. Sorry.

We booked the normal Stingray, snorkeling, and Starfish Point tour. We had an outstanding time, especially because the crew and the fact that it was just our family, as opposed to the large tour groups.

Doggone it, though. I left my underwater camera on the back of the boat, and we lost it somewhere near Starfish Point.

We enjoyed the first trip so much that we booked a second snorkeling trip out on East End. Also a great time with just our family. The guide was very flexible and put us down on some outstanding snorkeling spots.

Highly recommended.

And if you ever find my camera tsull1969@yahoo.com :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tsull1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Sand Water Sports also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to White Sand Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing