We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

White Sand Water Sports
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in East End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: White Sand Water Sports located at the Reef Resort in East End offer a variety of excursion to keep you entertained all vacation long. Small group boutique style SCUBA diving, Two stop snorkel trips, Hobie Getaway sail snorkel safaris, jet ski wreck adventure, and snorkel tours, and our MOST popular, sunrise sting ray city trips, that also take you to a great snorkeling site. We also offer ISLAND WIDE delivery, and the best price for stand up paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkel gear rentals. But what we are MOST excited to announce is our new toy the Jetovator. Sore 25 feet in the air, or 10 feet under water, barrel rolls, back flips! Or just relax and cruise around at a slow pace. These water jet bikes are SUPER fun, and surprisingly easy to learn. We usually have people flying within 10 minutes. If you are interested in any of our tours send us an email with your questions. We HIGHLY recommend booking in advance to guarantee spaces, especially our sunrise tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We used White Sand Watersports twice during our recent trip to Grand Cayman. The first was a windsurfing lesson for my 18 yr. old daughter. Alan was an excellent instructor and did a great job to get my daughter up on the board and moving. She had a blast. The second time my daughter and I went on the jetski snorkel tour with Alan as our guide. It was just the 3 of us and we had some fun cruising around on the jetskis before we stopped to snorkel. Alan picked a great spot and besides seeing tons of colorful fish, we saw a barracuda, a sting ray and a nurse shark. After the snorkeling, we cruised over to check out a ship wreck on the reef before blasting back to the Reef Resort. It was an experience that I know my daughter will never forget - especailly seeing the nurse shark! Alan and Dave at White Sands are both really nice guys and they provide a great experience at a reasonable price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    17
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“White Sand Water Sports is DEFINITELY the way to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The entire team at White Sand is friendly and knowledgeable. They do their best to give each group the best possible experience. Because they specialize in small groups, we were able to go to secluded snorkle sights away from the large crowds. White Sand offers a sunrise trip to see and swim with the stingrays. We thought it was crazy to get up at the crack-of-dawn on our vacation, but we did it anyway. This was one of the biggest highlights of our trip!!! We were the only people on the sandbar and we were surrounded by these magnificent creatures! We touched them and snorkled with them and it was absolutely amazing!!!! We booked two trips with White Sand during our 1 week visit ... and we will definitely book again with them on our next trip!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip to visit the Stingrays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We used White Sand to visit Stingray sandbar. It was incredible! We went on the early morning trip and had the place to ourselves! The stingrays came in right away and we were able to see them, feel them and swim with them in a small group. What a wonderful experience. Our captain was very good and took us to a lovely spot to snorkel afterwards.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FTNW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Amazing staff. O site at the Reef Resort in Grand Cayman. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We used them for all of our trips. The sunrise Stingray City trip was fabulous. Highly recommend them!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebL516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Snorkeling trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have a time share at the Reef and for the past 4 years have been going back to Grand Cayman which is like our 2nd home to us. Part of the love is not only the place in Paradise that it is but our yearly experiences with Dave and Allan. Even though we took the snorkeling trip last year, we booked it again because for the price, there is no better value. We had 2 stops and each was better and different from each other as well as from last year. There were only 6 of us on the boat and it was like being on a private boat that the owner was taking us out on. Well, it was the owner and it was his boat, so that is the truth. We have been on other trips like this which are run like a stop watch down to the minute. We were enjoying ourselves so we ended up staying longer at one of the stops. I know we got back later than planned and it probably messed up their short break, but these are the kind of guys they are. We also went out on the hoby sail boat which was also wonderful. Seeing Dave and Allan every year is like seeing family as that is how they make you feel. Highly recommend any trip that these guys sponsor as they know what they are doing with the highest level of customer service that can be offered. They are also so knowledgeable of the fish that we saw and of the island itself. They also offer great trips to Sting Ray City which we have done in the past years. This year they are even doing a sunrise trip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank prischall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Sand Water Sports also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to White Sand Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing