We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Sand Water Sports

White Sand Water Sports
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in East End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: White Sand Water Sports located at the Reef Resort in East End offer a variety of excursion to keep you entertained all vacation long. Small group boutique style SCUBA diving, Two stop snorkel trips, Hobie Getaway sail snorkel safaris, jet ski wreck adventure, and snorkel tours, and our MOST popular, sunrise sting ray city trips, that also take you to a great snorkeling site. We also offer ISLAND WIDE delivery, and the best price for stand up paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkel gear rentals. But what we are MOST excited to announce is our new toy the Jetovator. Sore 25 feet in the air, or 10 feet under water, barrel rolls, back flips! Or just relax and cruise around at a slow pace. These water jet bikes are SUPER fun, and surprisingly easy to learn. We usually have people flying within 10 minutes. If you are interested in any of our tours send us an email with your questions. We HIGHLY recommend booking in advance to guarantee spaces, especially our sunrise tour.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Howard Beach, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Just came back from visiting the cayman islands with my fiancee, while there we went on a jetski snorkel trip, a power boat snorkel trip, and rented a water hammock all from white sands water sports. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable, and they take you to excellent locations to snorkel take it from us you will not be disappointed with the varied aquatic life you shall see and pristine coral reefs these guys take you to. These snorkel spots are completely unspoiled and tucked in far away from the hustle & bustle of the cruise ship crowds. While we were out we saw nurse sharks, rays, lobsters, lionfish, barricudas, and many more different types of aquatic life. If you are staying on the east end of the island I would highly recommend this company to you, you simply cannot go wrong. They offer many different services from kayaking, to jet skis, renting out snorkel equipment, paddle boarding, etc. - Rob & Kim

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank robbyfranchise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    17
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Brook, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and enjoyable snorkling trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We booked a snorkeling trip with White Sand Water Sports while on vacation on the east end of Grand Cayman Island. The staff were very friendly and helpful the entire time. While booking the trip, they gave us good information about the predicted conditions of the winds and weather allowing us to book a trip on the best day for our inexperienced family. We ended up having a private tour because no one else booked for that morning which made it all the more enjoyable. We were taken to two nice spots in which to snorkel and given plenty of time to see the sights. Apollo snorkeled with us but did not require that we follow his lead, allowing us to set our own pace. Once we had snorkeled a bit at our speed, we caught up with him and he showed us several things we easily would have missed if he had not been there. We snorkeled in one shallow area (shallow enough to stand if we needed) first and then on to a deeper area. We were able to get our feet wet first and get comfortable with the gear and seas, and then we were able to see some very nice examples of reef life. Overall, it was a very nice trip which we would do again. I would have no reservations in booking a more involved snorkeling or diving trip with White Sand Water Sports on future trips to Grand Cayman.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gayl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling for all levels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

My husband and I had been to Stingray City 15 years ago and took our teen sons for spring break on a family trip to the Caymans. Our 18 year old loves the water and marine life, so he was in heaven. The other likes indoor sports and has never taken to snorkeling. After a great day at Stringray city and another reef with a big but professional outfit on Seven Mile Beach, we decided to go with more personal on the East End. It was the highlight of our vacation. We started out in a shallow reef with an amazing variety of coral and fish and calm waters giving the less comfortable swimmers plenty to see a lot and time get comfortable with the gear. Then we moved onto deeper reefs. We were thrilled to see the lion fish, barracuda, shark, rays and lobsters, spotted by Apollo, our expert guide. Apollo is a joyful human fish and our captain was equally wonderful. And the teen who was not so keen on snorkeling the day before, enjoyed every minute. Stingray city was great, but if you can go on only one snorkeling trip in the Caymans, do one with the guys at White Sand.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous snorkeling excursion. Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Our family of five had an awesome snorkeling outing with Allen and Apollo. They were very accommodating, knowledgeable, entertaining, and fun! Took us to the best snorkeling spots we have been to in the Caribbean! Super fun day and we look forward to spending time with them again on our next visit!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lvr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
“Go Ahead..they'll make your day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

My teenage son and I spent time with Al, Dave, and Apollo doing all kinds of activities. We did the wave runners, Dave took us to a safe zone away from snorkels and divers and gave us a huge zone to ride in. We did tubing with Al, if you want him to take it easy on you, he will, but we didn't and he gave us the ride of a lifetime! Apollo was our guide for a snorkelling excursion, my son was thrilled with the sea life we saw! You can't go wrong with these guys. Safety is first, but they ensure you have a fantastic time!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerrard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Sand Water Sports also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to White Sand Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing