We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A ridiculously awesome restaurant!!!”
Review of Tukka

Tukka
Reserve with OpenTable
Tukka is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located just footsteps from one of the most gorgeous ocean views, looking out on the Wreck of the Ten Sails. Watch the playful seagulls wait for Chef Ron to throw them a surprise! Passenger’s rave about the friendly and fun atmosphere created by Chef Ron and his wife Lana. The lucky passengers staying on the quiet East end enjoy his Sunday Brunches and great breakfasts. Chef Ron Hargrave, who hails from “Down Under”, has created a mouth watering menu, combining the freshest local seafood with an authentic Australian flair to create an amazing dining experience for the whole family. So many passenger's love his Walk-About Wednesdays! Enjoy an Australian themed 4-Course dinner with culinary delights to tickle the taste buds! Includes in this $40 dinner is a complimentary glass of wine or beer of your choice, Ala-Carte menu also available! Return transfers can be arranged with our courtesy vehicle for the Morritts Tortuga & Reef Resort as well Compass Point Dive Lodge. Just ask your concierge or front desk for bookings.
2 reviews
“A ridiculously awesome restaurant!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This restaurant had amazing food, a superfriendly staff and is wonderfully situated right off the wwater! I highly recommend this establishment to anyone who visits a Grand Cayman.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,602
    560
    144
    50
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The place to eat in the Caymans”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Thanks to owner Chef Ron and all his staff for a great food experience ; from the Kangaroo sticks and croc and conch fritters to the lamb cuts everything was a discovery of fine food. We went back three times to Tukka in our 2 week stay at the Reef resort . The fact that they picked us up and drove us back to the resort is quite an achievement in itself ; no worries about drinking and driving and this is very considerate from the owner, Having great food by the ocean with a friendly and efficient staff made our visits most enjoyable . Prices are fair , wine selection is great and Tattinger champagne very affordable :) :) . We strongly recommend this resto for your pleasure.
Cheers to Ron, Kalina, Asham and Kate for the excellent venture.
Pauline and Albert Dagenais
Montreal, Québec

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teeoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tukka's got it all!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food's great!
Presentation is brilliant!!!
It's got it all...
Ambiance, atmosphere, the beautiful dining porch over looking the ocean.
The service, never had better. They are kind, informative and very attentive. The best.
Meet the owner (Aussie) & part time chef. It starts at the top and works it's way down to everyone who works there. Have a Tukka Time and enjoy! Great place, loved it!
Would recommend to one and all!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pegsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Constant food quality and superb service!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We came back to Tukka while driving out to Rum Point for an island tour. Unfotunately we are being laizy and don't do that often as we should. We made a stop at Tukka for lunch and stayed till late hours. Amazing view, superb service and delicious food! I would suggest they move the restaurant closer to town so we could enjoy it at least couple of times a week. Keep up the good work Tukka team

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane_waters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Back to TUKKA”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

WE look forward to a number of TUKKA visits when we vacation in Cayman. Lunch and dinner fare has variety and exceptional tastes! The Sunday Brunch is unbelievable - my husband would travel to GCM just for that experience! Service is great. Be sure to meet your host when you go-an Aussie 'mench'.
Do not miss it. If you stay on 7Mile, it's worth the trip.
BTW: Not only do they deliver, they've even been known to 'pick up' dinner parties from morritt's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tukka also viewed

Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
 
East End, Grand Cayman
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Tukka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing