We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tukka's got it all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tukka

Tukka
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Australian, Soups, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located just footsteps from one of the most gorgeous ocean views, looking out on the Wreck of the Ten Sails. Watch the playful seagulls wait for Chef Ron to throw them a surprise! Passenger’s rave about the friendly and fun atmosphere created by Chef Ron and his wife Lana. The lucky passengers staying on the quiet East end enjoy his Sunday Brunches and great breakfasts. Chef Ron Hargrave, who hails from “Down Under”, has created a mouth watering menu, combining the freshest local seafood with an authentic Australian flair to create an amazing dining experience for the whole family. So many passenger's love his Walk-About Wednesdays! Enjoy an Australian themed 4-Course dinner with culinary delights to tickle the taste buds! Includes in this $40 dinner is a complimentary glass of wine or beer of your choice, Ala-Carte menu also available! Return transfers can be arranged with our courtesy vehicle for the Morritts Tortuga & Reef Resort as well Compass Point Dive Lodge. Just ask your concierge or front desk for bookings.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tukka's got it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food's great!
Presentation is brilliant!!!
It's got it all...
Ambiance, atmosphere, the beautiful dining porch over looking the ocean.
The service, never had better. They are kind, informative and very attentive. The best.
Meet the owner (Aussie) & part time chef. It starts at the top and works it's way down to everyone who works there. Have a Tukka Time and enjoy! Great place, loved it!
Would recommend to one and all!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pegsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,472
    508
    131
    45
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Constant food quality and superb service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We came back to Tukka while driving out to Rum Point for an island tour. Unfotunately we are being laizy and don't do that often as we should. We made a stop at Tukka for lunch and stayed till late hours. Amazing view, superb service and delicious food! I would suggest they move the restaurant closer to town so we could enjoy it at least couple of times a week. Keep up the good work Tukka team

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jane_waters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Back to TUKKA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

WE look forward to a number of TUKKA visits when we vacation in Cayman. Lunch and dinner fare has variety and exceptional tastes! The Sunday Brunch is unbelievable - my husband would travel to GCM just for that experience! Service is great. Be sure to meet your host when you go-an Aussie 'mench'.
Do not miss it. If you stay on 7Mile, it's worth the trip.
BTW: Not only do they deliver, they've even been known to 'pick up' dinner parties from morritt's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
410 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Superb cuisine in a wonderful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I returned in anticipation of a great evening & we were not disappointed. The atmosphere is warm, unique & very appropriate for the "fusion" of Australian & Caribbean cuisine. The wine list is good, with a variety of good wines, by the bottle or the glass. We started with conch chowder which was tomato based & superb, & full of conch. My wife got a salad with salmon & I got the special, which was a snapper, with garlic mashed potatoes, green beans, shrimp with a superb sauce. An Australian Chardonnay complemented these entrees well. Dessert was a molten chocolate lava cake for my wife & I had the frozen key lime dessert, both of which were delicious. The entire dining experience is wonderful, but it is expensive. However, we will return on our next visit to the East end.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tgrdvrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the best on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Best place for authentic Cayman, hands down. They serve a variety of different cuisines but the sweet spot is the fresh fish and conch. The service is great. Pricy but will be worth it. We go several time when we stay.they use Certfied Angus if you want a great steak.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buffettbassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tukka also viewed

Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
East End, Grand Cayman
 
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Tukka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing