We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food in a loud place”
Review of Chef's Warehouse

Chef's Warehouse
Ranked #3 of 3,085 Restaurants in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

it was our 4th visit and we have not been disappointed. the venison carpaccio was incredible.
we like to taste various things, so this place is simply a very good choice.

only things to complain about:

1. it is very loud

2. it is not suitable for 5 (or 3,7...) persons:
either you pay the menu for 2
or you have to chose 4 dishes out of 8
a chef should be able to make this point more convenient.

but still a 5-star-dinner.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lovelysabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quite simply the best restaurant we’ve ever been to in Cape Town. The food, the service, the setting and the ambience were all exceptional. We shared tasting dishes between three of us and the combination of flavours and presentation was surely Michelin starred quality. Matthew our waiter was incredibly professional.

We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Ivymillphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

The food is just a wonderful blend of creativity and fresh local ingredients. A bit of an Asian twist but not overdone. And just up the hill!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KirstyMaclons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

This restaurants top rating in Capetown is totally deserved. The tapas style servings let you enjoy many wonderful entrees. The springbok carpaccio is to die for! The beautiful design, incredible food, views and outstanding staff make for an unforgettable experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 689kenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Food was good but we had better. Service rushed and confusing. We had to take a taxi as it is too far from our hotel at camps bay to drive. The road to restaurant is dark and many crazy drivers that are erratic. Also many people stumbling over the road drunk. Not safe at all!

Also view must be amazing in daytime but night nothing to see.

Can get better!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Uil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Warehouse also viewed

Constantia, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Chef's Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing