We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Didn't take our dog this trip but found out we could and will be doing so next trip. I found Tracey and her staff very helpful and friendly.Loved the pool facilities and were close enough to fishing spots ,day trips eg Paranella Park, Mission Beach etc. Enjoyed the local pub and had a very relaxing and recharging time. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurrimine Beach H, Manager at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Karen C.

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We were pleased to hear that you found us helpful and friendly. You didn’t mention the “monster” fish you caught or how accommodating the locals were allowing you to be photographed with the Barra they caught! We look forward to welcoming you back to our park again soon and look forward to meeting your dog.
Kind regards
Tracey

PS: Poppy (my dog) is missing her daily cuddle from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    33
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
60
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
innisfail
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

best service I have ever experienced. the most family welcoming venue I have ever had the priveldge of staying in. ever. a great holiday park with facilities and options to allow such a fun filled adventure of a town and park all in one. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin82jesmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurrimine Beach H, Manager at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it is always a pleasure having lovely families stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our park again soon.

Kind regards,
Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Cheap enough, great water park, jumping pillow, kids room. Kids loved it all. Great spot, not far from the beach. Would suggest them to repaint or tile the pool as the colour makes it look murky. Had a lovely time with friends & family. Staff are very welcoming & lovely.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumma_fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurrimine Beach H, Manager at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Mumma Fisher,

Thank you for your feedback, we were very pleased to hear that your children loved their holiday with us.

Our pool was re-painted after Cyclone Yasi, but the finish has not lasted. We were very disappointed with the result and the workmanship was substandard. We have been fighting the company that did the work for a while. I am pleased to say that we have won and our pool will be repainted this winter so we will have a sparkling new pool for next summer.

Whilst the pool is drained we are also taking the opportunity to install an access ramp for our less mobile guests. I am sure that this will quickly become another play feature for the children staying with us!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our park soon. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband and I along with our 2 kids under 3 stayed over the Australia Day weekend 2014, checking into Cabin 1 a two bedroom villa. We choose this accommodation due to the pool and water park for our children, looking for a regular holiday spot not far from Cairns.
Tracey and all the staff here are extremely friendly and would do anything within their power to help you out, whether it be to correct any issues or get you checked in earlier than 2pm.
However, we found the accommodation to be below our expectation for $170 a night. This may be because we are used to resorts and not holiday parks, I don't know what the basic standards should be for this type of accommodation.
After the first of our three nights I brought to their attention the excessive amount of cockroaches and that the fridge had stopped working since our arrival. They acted swiftly to bomb the cabin and replace the fridge while we went to Mission Beach to replace some of the food. The owner mentioned that they'd had problems with other cabins and after bombing one particular cabin they still had problems a week later.
After these initial issues we proceeded to have two fun days playing in the pool and waterpark which was a massive hit with our 2yo Son. However, in the early evening of the third and last night rats/mice entered our ceiling and proceeded to run around throughout the night and we didn't get much sleep due to the noise. When checking out I informed Tracey of this and found someone else was doing the same for another Cabin.
We were in a rush when leaving and Tracey was busy with the person in front of me so I didn't stay to also explain that the shower was found unclean with hair when we arrived, all three blinds in the lounge were broken and were unable to be opened, the oven was unsuccessively able to be started by either myself or husband throughout our time there (we used the grill) or that all the remotes had flat batteries.
Other things to note was the playroom was full of dirty toys. A kids table and chairs was filthy with bird or insect poo all over it. Even my 2yo looked unimpressed. Locally there is no real services, we tried two takeways and found hair in a burger from one place and undercooked chicken at the other.
This place has the potential to be awesome, especially with Tracey and the team but we'll give this a miss and have since booked our next mini getaway with another holiday park in South Mission Beach.

Room Tip: We had cabin 1 and it didn't look anything like the photos online of the cabins. We had no bedsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurrimine Beach H, Manager at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Jackie M,

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our facilities and service for other guests. We were very sorry to hear that your cabin did not meet your expectations.

Your cabin had been occupied every night since 15th December and no-one else had reported any of the issues that you found with the cabin. However, having said that, our whole town is having an issue with cockroaches at this time. Once the problem was reported we immediately took action and hopefully the problem was alleviated. Our housekeepers have found no evidence of cockroaches in this cabin since your departure.

On reading your feedback I personally checked the oven and the remote controls. The oven fired up first attempt and all but one of the remote controls was working. If you had reported these issues during your stay I would have happily checked them out for you. The vertical blinds are unable to be opened as you say, I am not sure how or when they were broken. We now have new window coverings on order.

With a cyclone brewing off the coast and the subsequent bad weather we had a couple of issues with animals (mice, possums and lizards) seeking shelter in our buildings on the Sunday night. This is not a normal problem for our holiday park. Appropriate steps have been taken to rectify this situation.

The real beauty of Kurrimine Beach is that it has to be explored and discovered, it is a small friendly town where residents bend over backwards to welcome our guests. I will pass your comments about the food to our local café and takeaway. Kurrimine Beach may not be well serviced by a range of shops or dining options but we do have the essentials covered; we have an excellent pub which also has a bottle shop and the towns ATM. Our petrol station is our post office and general store; they carry a great range of fresh produce at reasonable rates. We have an old-fashioned seafood shop, the owner is a commercial fisherman and catches and prepares his own fish.

We were very pleased to hear that your son loved our new water park it has been a great hit with both our younger and some of our older guests too! We were sorry to hear that he did not like the playroom, it is cleaned every day but with over two hundred children staying at our park over the weekend it does tend to get well used.

Whilst we would love you to give both our park and Kurrimine Beach another chance we wish you and your family a very enjoyable mini break in South Mission Beach and hope this experience will be more suited to your requirements.

Kind regards,
Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Exceptionally clean amenities. Friendly staff. Small sites but shady. Clean pool with fun park for kids. Short walk to beach, pub, coffee shop. Excellent value. Beach has stinger net. Park is close to a winery with free tasting of wines, liqueurs and ports.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is a gem! We had four cabins, four family groups, for a relaxing christmas, and it was fabulous. The kids had a ball in the water park, we were able to have a relaxing family time, eating, drinking, having fun, plus have the privacy of our own cabins. This is a holiday park, not a five star hotel, so I was expecting basic, but it was a lot better than that. Every cabin varied, with different layouts and configurations. Excellent air con. The cabins were clean with great little kitchens, and if anything wasn't quite right, the managers were quick to fix it, even at christmas. And the beach is stunning.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This caravan park is one of the very best that we have stayed at. It attracts many interstate visitors because of the friendly and relaxing atmosphere made possible by the staff..
With the many functions provided by the park staff, many visitor have developed long term friendships over happy hours.
With the addition of the water park many famlies choose this relaxed setting to just enjoy and unwind.
The amenities are well kept, maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Discuss your needs with reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kurrimine Beach
0.8 mi away
Kurrimine Beach Motel
Kurrimine Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Kurrimine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
6.1 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
5.4 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
10.6 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#1 of 23 in Mission Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park

Property: Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park
Address: Southern End Jacobs Road, Kurrimine Beach, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Kurrimine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kurrimine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having won a Tripadvisor Certificate for the third year in a row, you will know that our service is second to none. Located at the southern end of Kurrimine Beach, a quiet fishing village untouched by major development. Our Holiday Park, set in lush tropical gardens, is the ideal place for a relaxing holiday, lots of fun for the kids and a perfect base to explore the beautiful Cassowary Coast. Kurrimine Beach is an unspoilt tropical holiday destination with the Great Barrier Reef right on its doorstep. The spirit and hospitality of old North Queensland is still alive in the picturesque fishing hamlet. It has become a haven for those who appreciate the laid back style of holidaying and relaxation. Situated 9 kilometres off the Bruce Highway, 1.5 hours drive south of Cairns, 2.5 hours north of Townsville and close to Mission Beach, Innisfail and Tully, Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park is truly a "get away from it all" paradise offering the perfect holiday hideaway.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing